Can't Take The Heat

Can't Take The Heat

3.6 39
by Locklyn Marx
     
 

A contemporary romance for fans of Rachel Gibson and Kristan Higgins..

Journalist Alyssa Cotler can’t believe her luck when she scores the assignment of a lifetime – spending a week with the major league baseball team, The Brooklyn Heat. Her objective? Write about the team and let America in on the inner workings of professional sports.

See more details below

Overview

A contemporary romance for fans of Rachel Gibson and Kristan Higgins..

Journalist Alyssa Cotler can’t believe her luck when she scores the assignment of a lifetime – spending a week with the major league baseball team, The Brooklyn Heat. Her objective? Write about the team and let America in on the inner workings of professional sports.

Notorious bad boy shortstop Jay Havens is in trouble. Big time. Ticket sales are down, and everyone’s blaming Jay. With his partying ways being public knowledge, and his trysts appearing in the papers daily, he’s not exactly family friendly.

When Jay gets an ultimatum from the team’s owner –shape up or ship out – he knows he needs some good PR. And what better way than to befriend the reporter sent to write about the team? He’ll impress Alyssa, and get her to write good things about him.

Except that Alyssa’s onto his game. And she’s determined not to let Jay’s infamous charm influence her. She’s come to do a job, and she’s going to tell the truth. No matter what.

But Alyssa doesn’t count on just how hot Jay can be. And Jay doesn’t count on the fact that he might just be falling in love…

**CAN'T TAKE THE HEAT is the first book in the Brooklyn Heat series and contains sexy bad boy baseball players,witty banter, and jaunts around New York City. It is a romance novella of approximately 150 pages**

Read More

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940014790444
Publisher:
Locklyn Marx
Publication date:
06/07/2012
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
1,026,349
File size:
0 MB

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >