Capitol Collection: 1990-2000

Capitol Collection: 1990-2000

5.0 1
by Chris LeDoux

Country hit-maker Chris LeDoux has collected six of his most popular albums on this must-have box set. Capitol Collection: 1990-2000 includes the albums Western Underground, Watcha Gonna Do with a Cowboy, Under This Old Hat, Haywire, See more details below


Country hit-maker Chris LeDoux has collected six of his most popular albums on this must-have box set. Capitol Collection: 1990-2000 includes the albums Western Underground, Watcha Gonna Do with a Cowboy, Under This Old Hat, Haywire, Stampede, and One Road Man, each on its own disc and with a new, previously unreleased track. Among the songs here are "This Cowboy Hat," "Working Man's Dollar," "Cadillac Ranch," and the Garth Brooks duet "Watcha Gonna Do with a Cowboy."

Editorial Reviews

All Music Guide - Heather Phares
Capitol Collection: 1990-2000 gathers all six of Chris Ledoux's albums for Capitol -- Haywire, One Road Man, Stampede, Under This Old Hat, Western Underground, and Whatcha Gonna Do With a Cowboy -- into a box set. Along with the hits these albums spawned, such as Under This Old Hat's "Cadillac Ranch" and the title track from Whatcha Gonna Do With a Cowboy, the set also features a bonus track on each disc. At nearly 70 tracks long, this set certainly isn't for casual fans (who would be better served by LeDoux's 20 Greatest Hits), but Capitol Collection is worthwhile for die-hard fans of his contemporary and neo-traditionalist country work.

Product Details

Release Date:

Related Subjects


Disc 1

  1. County Fair
  2. Riding for a Fall
  3. Thank the Cowboy for the Ride
  4. Cadillac Cowboy
  5. This Cowboy's Hat
  6. Shot Full of Love
  7. The Last Drive-In
  8. Yellow Brick Road Turns Blue
  9. Settin' the Woods on Fire
  10. Workin' Man's Dollar
  11. Homegrown Western Saturday Night

Disc 2

  1. Call of the Wild
  2. You Can't See Him from the Road
  3. Little Long-Haired Outlaw
  4. Making Ends Meet
  5. What'cha Gonna Do With a Cowboy?  - Garth Brooks
  6. Hooked on an 8 Second Ride
  7. I'm Ready If You're Willing
  8. Look at You Girl
  9. Cadillac Ranch
  10. Western Skies
  11. The Ol' Double Diamond

Disc 3

  1. Under This Old Hat
  2. Get Back on That Pony
  3. Every Time I Roll the Dice
  4. Stugglin' Years
  5. Cowboys Like a Little Rock and Roll
  6. She's Tough
  7. Soft Place to Fall
  8. For Your Love
  9. Wild and Wooly
  10. Powder River Home
  11. Cadillac Ranch
  12. Photo Finish

Disc 4

  1. Honky Tonk World
  2. Dallas Days and Fort Worth Nights
  3. Tougher Than the Rest
  4. Big Love
  5. Love Needs a Fool
  6. Slow Down
  7. Sons of the Pioneers
  8. Billy the Kid
  9. Hairtrigger Colt's .44
  10. Light of the World
  11. Six Bucks a Day

Disc 5

  1. Gravitational Pull
  2. Five Dollar Fine
  3. Now That's All Right With Me
  4. Take Me to the Rodeo
  5. Fathers and Sons
  6. I'll Get the Job Done
  7. Stampede
  8. When I Say Forever
  9. Calico Moon
  10. That's What Loving You Means to Me
  11. Rainbow Rider

Disc 6

  1. One Tonight
  2. Runaway Love
  3. The Borderline
  4. Old Paint
  5. The Fever
  6. Bang a Drum
  7. Ole Slew Foot
  8. One Ride in Vegas
  9. Sometimes You've Just Gotta Ride
  10. Life Is a Highway
  11. Caballo Diablo
  12. One Road Man
  13. The Passenger

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Chris LeDoux   Primary Artist,Acoustic Guitar,Harmonica
Garth Brooks   Track Performer
Willie Nelson   Gut String Guitar
Wayland Patton   Background Vocals
Jon Bon Jovi   Vocals
Dana McVicker   Background Vocals
Bobby Wood   Piano
Eric Darken   Percussion
John Wesley Ryles   Background Vocals
Sam Bacco   Percussion,Timpani
Gary Bodily   Bass,Drums
Bruce Bouton   Steel Guitar
Mike Brignardello   Bass
Pat Buchanan   Acoustic Guitar,Slide Guitar
Kathy Burdick   Background Vocals
Larry Byrom   Acoustic Guitar,Slide Guitar
Mark Casstevens   Acoustic Guitar
Charlie Daniels   Background Vocals
J.T. Corenflos   Electric Guitar
Terry Crisp   Steel Guitar,Lap Steel Guitar
Dan Dugmore   Pedal Steel Guitar,Steel Base
Stuart Duncan   Fiddle
Shannon Forrest   Drums
Larry Franklin   Fiddle
Paul Franklin   Steel Guitar
Doyle Grisham   Steel Guitar
John Guess   Overdubs
Rob Hajacos   Fiddle
Tony Harrell   Synthesizer,Piano,Hammond Organ,Wurlitzer
Steve Hinson   Steel Guitar,Lap Steel Guitar
Rob Ickes   Dobro
Clayton Ivey   Piano
John Jarvis   Piano
Bobby Jensen   Organ,Synthesizer,Piano,Keyboards,Hammond Organ
Chris Leuzinger   Electric Guitar
Billy Livsey   Organ,Harmonium,Hammond Organ,Wurlitzer
Dennis Locorriere   Background Vocals
Mac McAnally   Organ,Acoustic Guitar,Accordion,Electric Guitar,Background Vocals
Liana Manis   Background Vocals
Carl Marsh   Keyboards
Jimmy Mattingly   Fiddle
Terry McMillan   Harmonica
Greg Morrow   Drums
Weldon Myrick   Steel Base
Alison Prestwood   Bass
Michael Rhodes   Bass
Tom Roady   Percussion
Hargus "Pig" Robbins   Piano
Brent Rowan   Acoustic Guitar,Mandolin,Electric Guitar
Mark Sissel   Electric Guitar
Milton Sledge   Drums
Steve Turner   Percussion,Drums
K.W. Turnbow   Drums
Jonathan Yudkin   Fiddle,Mandolin,Violin
Curtis Young   Background Vocals
Johnny Neel   Harmonica
Michael Spriggs   Acoustic Guitar,Dobro
Jack Pearson   Electric Guitar
Michael Rojas   Piano
Pat Puchanan   Electric Guitar,Slide Guitar
Billy Bob Shane   Background Vocals
Alisa Carroll   Background Vocals
Camille Harrison   Background Vocals
Wes Hightower   Background Vocals
Gary "Bud" Smith   Piano,Hammond Organ
Scooter Muse   Banjo
Shawn Lane   Electric Guitar
Mike Chapman   Bass

Technical Credits

Garth Brooks   Composer
Billy Dean   Composer
Lindsey Buckingham   Composer
Sam Cooke   Composer
Graham Gouldman   Composer
Milan Bogdan   Digital Editing
Jimmy Bowen   Producer
Gregg Brown   Producer
Mark J. Coddington   Engineer,overdub engineer
Jerry Crutchfield   Producer
Jim DeMain   Engineer
Rob Feaster   Engineer
Carlos Grier   Digital Editing
Tony Iommi   Composer
Tim Kish   Engineer
John Kunz   Engineer
Mac McAnally   Producer
Russ Martin   Engineer,overdub engineer
Glenn Meadows   Digital Editing,Mastering
Justin Niebank   Engineer
Mark Nevers   Engineer
Geoff Nicholls   Composer
Obie O'Brien   Engineer
Cozy Powell   Composer
Denny Purcell   Mastering
Allen Reynolds   Producer
Mark Sanders   Composer
Chris Stone   Engineer
Ed Townsend   Composer
Stevie Wonder   Composer
Mark Miller   Engineer
Trey Bruce   Producer
Clarke Schleicher   Engineer
David Buchanan   Engineer
Torne White   Art Direction
Cori Connors   Composer
Denise Jarvis   Producer
Alan Schulman   Producer,Engineer
Traditional   Composer
Howard Hausey   Composer
Joanna Carter   Art Direction
Patsi Bale Cox   Liner Notes
Tony Martin   Composer
Lawrence Cotte   Composer
Doug Gill   Composer
Paul Wilson   Composer
John Hurley   Engineer

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >