Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach: Die Auferstehung und Himmelfahrt Jesu

$16.14 price
(Save 5%)$16.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (3) from $8.83   
  • New (3) from $8.83   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 7/26/2011
  • Label: Phoenix Edition
  • UPC: 811691014562
  • Catalog Number: 456
  • Sales rank: 292,386


Disc 1
  1. 1–22 Auferstehung und Himmelfahrt Jesu, oratorio for 3 voices, chorus, orchestra & continuo, H. 777, Wq. 240 - Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach & Das Kleine Konzert (72:12)
    Composed byCarl Philipp Emanuel Bach
    Conducted byHermann Max
    Performed byDas Kleine Konzert, Hermann Max, Christoph Prégardien, Rheinische Kantorei, Barbara Schlick, Stephen Varcoe
    1. 1Part One. 1. Introduction
    2. 2Part One. 2. Chrous: Du wirst seine Seele nicht in der Hölle lassen
    3. 3Part One. 3. Rec: Judäa zittert!
    4. 4Part One. 4. Aria: Mein Geist, voll Furcht und Freude, bebet!
    5. 5Part One. 5. Chorus: Triumph! Triumph! Des Hernn Gesalbter sieget
    6. 6Part One. 6. Rec: Die frommen Töchter Zions
    7. 7Part One. 7. Aria: Wie bang hat dich mein Lied beweint
    8. 8Part One. 8. Rec: Wer ist die Sionitinn
    9. 9Part One. 9. Duet: Vater deiner schwachen Kinder
    10. 10Part One. 10. Rec: Freundinnen Jesu! sagt!
    11. 11Part One. 11. Aria: Ich folge dir, verklärter Held
    12. 12Part One. 12: Chorus: Tod! wo ist dein Stachel?
    13. 13Part Two. 13. Introduction
    14. 14Part One. 14. Rec: Dort seh ich aus den Thoren
    15. 15Part One. 15. Aria: Wilkommen, Heiland! Freut euch, Väter!
    16. 16Part One. 16. Chorus: Triumph! Triumph! der Fürst des Lebens sieget!
    17. 17Part Two. 17. Rec: Elf auserwählte Jünger
    18. 18Part Two. 18. Aria: Mein Herr! mein Gott!
    19. 19Part Two. 19. Chorus: Triumph! Der Sohn des Höchsten sieget!
    20. 20Part Two. 20. Auf einem Hügel
    21. 21Part Two. 21. Aria: Ihr thore Gottes, öffnet euch
    22. 22Part Two. 22. Chorus: Gott fähret auf mit Jauchzen
Disc 2
  1. 7–12 Gott hat den Herrn auferwecket, easter cantata for 3 voices, chorus, 2 oboes, 3 trumpets, strings & continuo, H. 803, Wq. 244 - Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach & Das Kleine Konzert (26:40)
    Composed byCarl Philipp Emanuel Bach
    Conducted byHermann Max
    Performed byDas Kleine Konzert, Martina Lins-Reuber, Hermann Max, Rheinische Kantorei, Gotthold Schwarz, Paul Eliott
    1. 7 Chorus: Gott hat den Herrn auferwecket
    2. 8 Rec accomp: So wird mein Heiland nun erhöht
    3. 9 Aria: Dir sing ich froh
    4. 10 Rec & Arioso: So sag nun, Seele, sag erfeut
    5. 11 Aria: Wie freudig seh ich dir entgegen
    6. 12 Chorale: O süßer Herre Jesu Christ
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Hermann Max Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously