Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach: Markus-Passion

$16.14 price
(Save 5%)$16.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (4) from $10.48   
  • New (4) from $10.48   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 1/1/2007
  • Label: Capriccio
  • UPC: 845221004723
  • Catalog Number: 60132
  • Sales rank: 291,841


Disc 1
  1. 1–45 St. Mark Passion, for soloists, chorus & orchestra, H. 799 (fragment) - Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach (54:35)
    Composed byCarl Philipp Emanuel Bach
    1. 1Choral: Ach Großer König, Groß Zu Allen Zeiten
    2. 2Rezitativ: Und Da Sie Den Lobgesang Gesprochen Hatten
    3. 3Choral: Hilf, Dass Ich Stets Sorgfältig Sey
    4. 4Rezitativ: Desselben Gleichen Sagten Sie Alle
    5. 5Chor: Dich Bet Ich An, Herr Jesu Christ
    6. 6Rezitativ: Und Nahm Sie Zu Sich Petrum
    7. 7Choral: Zeig Mir Deine Vater Huld
    8. 8Rezitativ: Und Ging Ein Wenig Fürbass
    9. 9Arie: Durchdenk Ich Meines Heilands Leben
    10. 10Rezitativ: Die Aber Legten Ihre Hände An Ihn
    11. 11Choral: Christus Der Uns Selig Macht
    12. 12Rezitativ: Einer Aber Von Denen, Die Dabei Stunden
    13. 13Arie Mit Chor: Sieh, Gottes Lamm
    14. 14Rezitativ: Da Fingen An Etliche Ihn Zu Verspeien
    15. 15Chor: Weissage Uns
    16. 16Rezitativ: Und Die Knechte Schlugen Ihn Ins Angesicht
    17. 17Chor: Wahrlich, Du Bist Der Einer
    18. 18Rezitativ: Er Aber Fing An, Sich Zu Verfluchen, Und Zu Schwören
    19. 19Choral: Nun, Was Du Herr Erduldet
    20. 20Rezitativ: Und Bald Am Morgen Hielten Die Hohenpriester Einen Rat
    21. 21Chor: Von Ewigkeit Warst Du Bestimmt
    22. 22Rezitativ: Und Die Hohenpriester Beschuldigten Ihn Hart
    23. 23Chor: Kreuzige Ihn
    24. 24Rezitativ: Pilatus Aber Sprach Zu Ihnen
    25. 25Chor: Kreuzige Ihn
    26. 26Choral: O Große Lieb' ,o Lieb' Ohn' Alle Maße
    27. 27Rezitativ: Pilatus Aber Gedachte Dem Volk Gnug Zu Tun
    28. 28Rezitativ Accompagnato: Der Martern Jede Schwebte
    29. 29Arie: O Wär Ich Doch Im Leiden
    30. 30Rezitativ: Und Fingen An, Ihn Zu Grüßen
    31. 31Chor: Gegrüßet Seist Du, Der Juden König
    32. 32Rezitativ: Und Schlugen Ihm Das Haupt Mit Dem Rohr
    33. 33Arie: Nein, Ich Fliehe Nicht Dein Kreuz
    34. 34Rezitativ: Und Sich Brachten Ihn An Die Stätte Golgatha
    35. 35Choral: Dein Durst Und Gallentrank Mich Lab
    36. 36Rezitativ: Und Da Sie Ihn Gekreuzigt Hatten
    37. 37Chor: Pfui Dich, Wie Fein Zurbrichst Du Den Tempel
    38. 38Rezitativ: Desselbigen Gleichen Die Hohenpriester Verspotteten Ihn
    39. 39Chor: Er Hat Andern Geholfen Und Kann Sich Selber Nicht Helfen
    40. 40Rezitativ: Und Die Mit Ihm Gekreuzigt Waren
    41. 41Arie: Furchtbar Blickst Du Auf Ihn Nieder
    42. 42Rezitativ: Und Nach Der Sechsten Stunde Ward Eine Finsternis Über Das Ganze Land
    43. 43Chor: Siehe, Er Rufet Den Elias
    44. 44Rezitativ: Da Lief Einer Und Füllet Einen Schwamm
    45. 45Schlußchoral: Wenn Ich Einmal Soll Scheiden
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Joshard Daus Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously