Caught Up In Us

Caught Up In Us

4.1 165
by Lauren Blakely
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

A New York Times & USA TODAY BESTSELLER!

A second chance at first love...

Five years ago, Kat Harper fell into a dizzying summer romance with her brother's best friend Bryan. It was a mad, crazy love full of kisses all through the night -- but he broke her heart and she had to move on. Five years later, Kat is finishing her graduate degree and

Overview

A New York Times & USA TODAY BESTSELLER!

A second chance at first love...

Five years ago, Kat Harper fell into a dizzying summer romance with her brother's best friend Bryan. It was a mad, crazy love full of kisses all through the night -- but he broke her heart and she had to move on. Five years later, Kat is finishing her graduate degree and building her business as a jewelry designer, when Bryan, head of his own successful company, walks back into her life. Bryan has been assigned to Kat as her new business mentor and the rules are clear. No hanky panky permitted. Kat can handle that because she's totally over him... right? Except, he still makes her laugh, and he remembers all the things she likes. Not to mention that he's even more handsome now than he was then. Then there's the spark between them -- the simply undeniable chemistry, and the tender ways he shows he still cares for her. Can they resist each other the second time around or will first love trump all?

*This is a full-length romance novel with sexy scenes. Caught Up In Us is the first book in the New York Times and USA Today bestselling Caught Up In Love series, that includes Pretending He's Mine, Trophy Husband and Stars in Their Eyes. (While each book can be read as a standalone, you'll likely enjoy the other books too.)*

Editorial Reviews

Kari AtSubClub
"This book was sweet, romantic, sexy, dramatic at times, and I would absolutely recommend this book to anyone looking for a great read."
The Sub Club Books - Kari AtSubClub
"This book was sweet, romantic, sexy, dramatic at times, and I would absolutely recommend this book to anyone looking for a great read."
Love N. Books Reviews - Ellie LoveNBooks
"A good fairy tale love story that will have you escaping from real life for a few hours. You will read the best phone sex scenes ever and I melted, I mean MELTED, over dinner in Paris."
Ellie LoveNBooks
"A good fairy tale love story that will have you escaping from real life for a few hours. You will read the best phone sex scenes ever and I melted, I mean MELTED, over dinner in Paris."

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940016017433
Publisher:
Lauren Blakely Books
Publication date:
01/18/2013
Series:
Caught Up In Love , #1
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
250
Sales rank:
1,532
File size:
852 KB

Meet the Author

Lauren Blakely writes sexy contemporary romance novels with heat, heart, and humor, and her books have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and iBooks bestseller lists. Like the heroine in her novel, FAR TOO TEMPTING, she thinks life should be filled with family, laughter, and the kind of love that love songs promise. Lauren lives in California with her husband, children, and dogs. She loves hearing from readers! Her novels include Caught Up In Us, Pretending He's Mine, Playing With Her Heart, Trophy Husband, Far Too Tempting, The Thrill of It, Every Second With You, Night After Night, After This Night and One More Night. In August, she'll release Stars In Their Eyes, the next book in the bestselling Caught Up in Love series. She also writes for young adults under the name Daisy Whitney.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Caught Up In Us 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 165 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really liked the book - the characters were great, the did the rights things - hope there is another book - maybe Jill or Nate???
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This story was incredible! I absolutely fell in love with the characters and wanted a f/u to their story... a MUST READ!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the book...hope there is a follow up to these characters...soon!!! Dont make us wait.
AuthorSimoneNoelle More than 1 year ago
A fun, fast moving, sexy, (yes there are hot sex scenes) contemporary romance. I would say it may also fall into the New Adult genre as the main character is a grad student who falls for her business school mentor (who was also her first love back in high school). Fans of Kristan Higgins and Bella Andre will enjoy the light, humorous (but not comic) and go-getter lead character Kat.  Traditional romance lovers will savor the forbidden romance between an older man/mentor and his protege. At it's heart, Caught Up In Us examines what it is like when one comes face to face unexpectedly with the man who broke your heart. Kat's no fool, but she can't help but waiver under the thoughtfulness and tenderness of Bryan. As her semester continues and she tries to balance, school, job and family obligations, she gets Caught Up in Bryan and readers will get deliciously caught up in Caught Up In Us. I really enjoyed this novel, it made me laugh, smile and the sex scenes made me blush (which is not easy to do). Disclaimer - this review is based on an advanced reader copy provided by the author, whom I know professionally. But I would not be leaving any review if I didn't truly enjoy every minute I spent reading this lovely debut form Lauren Blakely.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I got the free book that is just a sampleof this. Finished it and immediately bought the book. Good romance, just enough conflict. She did a great job!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The characters were great. I hope there is a follow up.
RRPNC More than 1 year ago
Great storyline. I enjoyed immensely!! Recommend Highly!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great quick read with fun and heart felt characters.
Frost79 More than 1 year ago
I bought the boxed set Tangled Up In Love which included: Caught Up In Us Pretending He's Mine Trophy Husband Playing With Her Heart These can all be read as stand alone books but I recommend reading them in the above order. They are all wrapped up in each other, both character and timewise. In the boxed set, there are 648 pages (NOOK). All four books are about finding love and what it means to each different set of couples. There are also steamy love scenes in all the books, which is always good, right? Lauren Blakely's writing style is smooth and very believable. You can picture all the characters as if they were your neighbors or best friends. I highly recommend this series.
DecGrl89 More than 1 year ago
I really liked this book. Kat & Bryan are such a unique pairing & they've gone through so much, that I'm glad they finally found their happily ever after. The book was a little slow/repetitious at parts, but overall, I really enjoyed it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Caught Up In Us is a very well written, entertaining, and totally sexy story about people who aren’t buried in baggage or issues, and who are in love. Kate is a very positive character, strong and smart with dreams and ambitions you just know she’ll achieve. Bryan is a dream, though I didn’t think that at the start. He’s a character you have to understand a bit, then you’ll fall in love with him. One of the best romances I’ve read in a while, and the phone sex was… well… you’ll just have to read it. Lauren Blakely is such a talented writer and her characters and stories really seem to come from the heart.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sweet characters & sexy story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is such a great romantic story...definitely recommend!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great sequel. It can be read as a stand alone but to get a little background you can read the prequel. The book tied everything together and it is a cute love story with two of the cutest people. Cant wait for the other characters book. Loved the book. You wont be disappointed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was a sequel to caught up in him. The first story is so good u just have to continue on the journey. Yes, I did have to buy it but it didn't cost very much and was well worth it. Romance, tension, wanting and hot, steamy sex! What more could a girl want.....from her ereader! ;)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved the book! It was fun and interesting and kept my attention well. I loved the characters and the bits of France thrown in.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this book. Great story about Kat and finding about true love. I`m really glad i purchased this book. Youll enjoy it. Really fast read, so hard to put down.....
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a really cute, funny, and highly recommended book!!!!!!!!!!!! :0)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really enjoyed this book. Interesting characters. Loved the story line and how their relationship developed. Just a wonderful romance!!! fl
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
An amazing love story!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed the story line. Read the story in one day! Would recommend it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I absolutely loved this book! I read it in one night, and might I say it was well worth losing sleep over. Its a must read! C'mon what can you buy for a buck nowadays anyhow?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this book in one night. It is a fun, easy, romantic read. The juicy parts are a little short but still a cute book. I say go for it and read it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book! The characters were great.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought this was a sweet, hot, romantic book. I loved the story and the charactees had such a wonderful connections. I would recommend this book.