Celebrate Earth: Growing Veggie Soup

CD (Enhanced)
BN.com price
(Save 5%)$12.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (5) from $6.75   
  • New (5) from $6.75   

Product Details

  • Release Date: 7/27/2010
  • Label: Big Round Records
  • UPC: 736211616715
  • Catalog Number: 8908
  • Sales rank: 199,664


Disc 1
  1. 1 Mama Earth's Kitchen - Susan Rozler (4:45)
  2. 2 The Zucchini Zong - Dan Crow (1:50)
  3. 3 Working In My Garden - Peanut Butter Jellyfish (3:25)
  4. 4 Seeds for My Garden - Jack Grunsky (3:26)
  5. 5 Soup - Mary Kaye (3:20)
  6. 6 Dirt Made My Lunch - Banana Slug String Band (2:25)
  7. 7 Brussel Sprout - Madeline L. Pots (1:31)
  8. 8 Pesticides - Recycleman & The Waste Band (3:02)
  9. 9 Farmer's Market - Mister Cooper (2:36)
  10. 10 Wonderful Wiggly Worms - Lisa Atkinson (2:34)
  11. 11 Digging the Weeds - Michael Rachap (1:03)
  12. 12 My Food Is Made from Sunshine - Jay Mankita (3:13)
  13. 13 Mother Nature Delivers - Linda Book (3:19)
  14. 14 [CD-ROM Track]
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Technical Credits
Heidi Campbell Publicity
Leeann Leftwich Zajas Art Direction
Shaun Michaud Mastering
Nancy Doan Producer
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Good music for a greener planet!

    Who would have thought that an entire CD could consist of songs about living greener and tending gardens? This is a fun and easy listen, but don't expect all of the songs to sound like the kind you would hear from big-name acts. The two songs that stood out for me were "Soup" by Mary Kaye, which sounded a lot like Carole King (made me think of "Chicken Soup with Rice"!), and "My Food Was Made From Sunshine" by Jay Mankita, which had a little bit of a Jack Johnson feel. Other songs, like "The Zucchini Zong", are just silly and catchy, and can be a lot of fun to sing along to!

    The disc clocks in at about 36 minutes, but Enhanced Content extras include a virtual booklet with lyrics and artist bios (thus saving a few trees), and a recipe for vegetable soup. I would recommend this CD to families who are living green, or who are interested in living a greener life!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews