Champions of Breakfast [NOOK Book]

Overview

Fans of Artemis Fowl and Percy Jackson and the Olympians will definitely want to read Champions of Breakfast, the final book in Adam Rex's acclaimed Cold Cereal Saga, which Eoin Colfer called "totally original and wholly brilliant."

When we last left our kid heroes, Emily had managed to halt Queen Titania's fairy invasion by closing a rift in the time-space continuum, thereby trapping Scott, Mick, and her other friends in the magical other-England known as Pretannica. But time ...

See more details below
Champions of Breakfast

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK Study
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$9.99
BN.com price

Overview

Fans of Artemis Fowl and Percy Jackson and the Olympians will definitely want to read Champions of Breakfast, the final book in Adam Rex's acclaimed Cold Cereal Saga, which Eoin Colfer called "totally original and wholly brilliant."

When we last left our kid heroes, Emily had managed to halt Queen Titania's fairy invasion by closing a rift in the time-space continuum, thereby trapping Scott, Mick, and her other friends in the magical other-England known as Pretannica. But time is quickly running out before Nimue, who has been working with the corrupt Goodco Cereal Company, finds another portal and uses it to bring the mythical dragon Saxbriton into our world—and launch the terrible fairy invasion. In the end, it's up to Scott and his companions to save the fate of two worlds and put an end to Goodco once and for all.

Adam Rex ends the world as we know it—and the Cold Cereal Saga—with this hilarious and dazzling epic tale.

Read More Show Less

Editorial Reviews

School Library Journal
01/01/2014
Gr 5–8—With the real world facing an imminent invasion from Pretannica, the land of fairies, pixies, and other magical creatures, Scott Doe, along with his sister, father, and their friends, must find a way to defeat the plans of the evil fairy Nimue. A large pink dragon, pixie jinxes, minature queens, and plenty of snarky comments take readers on an entertaining ride. Slapstick moments and humorous exchanges among characters help balance more intense scenes. Fans of the previous books will appreciate this fun and wacky conclusion to the trilogy.—Heidi Grange, Summit Elementary School, Smithfield, UT
Kirkus Reviews
2013-10-23
Sorceress Nimue's mad scheme to transport the Seelie Court to New Jersey with help from swarms of breakfast-cereal sugar zombies comes to fruition in this capper to the Cold Cereal Saga. Readers are best advised not to start with this episode. Picking up the multistranded plot roughly where it left off in Unlucky Charms (2013), Rex sends one band of doughty heroes off to face the pink but deadly dragon Saxbriton and another to bring the rescued, if now-miniature, queen of England back to this world despite such challenges as a monstrous "ronopolisk" whose "mere glance can turn a man to stoat!" Meanwhile, a third group falls (back) into the clutches of the sinister sorceress, and a fourth that includes pixie princes Fee, Fi, Fo and Denzil take on a troll guarding a gateway to magical Pretannica. None of these efforts ultimately prevent Nimue from opening a massive rift that threatens to destroy more than just the Garden State, but a climactic scramble at the Goodco cereal factory leads to a dramatic if messy save in which Merlin, Excalibur and its long-lost scabbard figure prominently. King Arthur, were he dead, might spin in his grave, but Rex brings his cereal serial to a close with snap, crackle and pop aplenty. (plethora of illustrations not seen) (Fantasy. 11-13)
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062060105
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication date: 2/11/2014
  • Series: Cold Cereal Saga , #3
  • Sold by: HARPERCOLLINS
  • Format: eBook
  • Pages: 368
  • Sales rank: 230,616
  • Age range: 8 - 12 Years
  • File size: 12 MB
  • Note: This product may take a few minutes to download.

Meet the Author

Adam Rex is the author of many books, including Cold Cereal and Unlucky Charms, the first two books in the Cold Cereal Saga; the New York Times bestselling picture book Frankenstein Makes a Sandwich; the middle-grade novel The True Meaning of Smekday; and the teen novel Fat Vampire. He currently lives in Arizona with his wife.

Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    I WANT SOOOOOO BAD!!!!!

    Too expensive! It's $8.50 on the kindle.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)