Charon's Claw (Neverwinter Saga #3)

Charon's Claw (Neverwinter Saga #3)

4.5 54
by R. A. Salvatore
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

Praise for the Neverwinter Saga:
“Emotional, respectful of its characters, intelligently written and structured, and finally summons a sense of nostalgic sorrow throughout”–Fantasy Book Review on Gauntlgrym, Neverwinter Saga Book I
“Full of excitement. Salvatore has mastered the art of showing a beautiful fight scene,

Overview

Praise for the Neverwinter Saga:
“Emotional, respectful of its characters, intelligently written and structured, and finally summons a sense of nostalgic sorrow throughout”–Fantasy Book Review on Gauntlgrym, Neverwinter Saga Book I
“Full of excitement. Salvatore has mastered the art of showing a beautiful fight scene, and he is at the top of his game in this one. We meet many characters with many different fighting styles, and Salvatore does a great job of distinguishing between them. He manages to take these scenes from so much more than just a fight scene, to an integral part of the story.”—The SFF Hub on Gauntlgrym, Neverwinter Saga Book I
 
“A quick read with some very satisfying fight scenes. It’s also deeply layered with emotional atmosphere” —California Literary Review on Gauntlgrym, Neverwinter Saga Book I
 
Overview:
In the conclusion to the #4 New York Times best-selling Neverwinter Saga, Drizzt draws his swords once more to aid his friends—assisting the beautiful elf Dahlia as she enacts revenge and helping an old foe break the bonds that have held him hostage for more than a hundred years.

Read More:
If you are looking for the first book in the Neverwinter saga, search for “Gauntlgrym.”
If you are looking for more by R.A. Salvatore, search for “The Collected Stories, The Legend of Drizzt.”
If you are looking for more about Neverwinter, search for “Brimstone Angels” a new novel by Erin M. Evans, featuring a kickass warlock heroine who sets out to unravel the schemes of an evil succubus in the ruined city.
If you are looking for more adventure fantasy, search for “The Shard Axe” by Marshiela Rockwell, a chilling mystery set in the world of Dungeons & Dragons Online.
If you are looking for more sword and sorcery, search for “Shadowbane” by Erik Scott de Bie, featuring a vigilante hero in the tradition of Batman and V for Vendetta.
If you are looking for more about drow, search for “Lady Penitent” by Lisa Smedman, featuring three books in one volume. 
 
For more about R.A. Salvatore and the Neverwinter saga, go to DungeonsandDragons.com

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780786962235
Publisher:
Wizards of the Coast
Publication date:
08/07/2012
Series:
Neverwinter Saga Series, #3
Pages:
348
Product dimensions:
6.60(w) x 9.36(h) x 1.32(d)

Videos

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Charon's Claw: Neverwinter Saga, Book III 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 53 reviews.
eroslackermicha More than 1 year ago
RA Salvatore's thrilling Neverwinter trilogy ends with another fantastic tale. since the debute of Drizzt Do'Urden RA has told a stunning tale that continues to shine twenty plus years since his arrival. A must read for new and old fans.
Mike45NJ More than 1 year ago
As an avid follower of Drizzt from his first story this latest one does not disappoint. Just when you think it can't go on any more, the characters continue to grow and while old friendships fade away new ones develop and the growth of the character just continues. I can't wait for the next novel - the only problem with any of these books is that they are far too short!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I fell on this story by chance after starting the month with some good and fascinating reads. After reading Ngoko's Folly, which I found intriguing, I decided my next book would be on an unusual genre. Charon's Claw caught my attention, the pitch indicated it would be a gripping story, and so I fell for it. I was not disappointed. It is brilliantly written, the plot is brought to life through vivid descriptions, well-observed dialogue and a rolling narrative. I enjoyed it all the way to the last page.
Fuzzmane More than 1 year ago
R A Has done it again. For all who love Drizzt and have looked deeper to the stories and his struggles will not be disappointed. Those who have looked into his life and ever thought "what devotion Drizzt has." Will not be let down either. Must read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
With this. It goes into my top 5 books of R.A.S. this also includes is other non fantacy books as well.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Disappointing from the 1st page to the end of the series. Poor character development, too many side plots. Is the author getting paid for pages written, or for actually writting a good story? Wish i never read this series, and ended with good memories of his better work. See ya RA Salvatore
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its a shame.. Seems to me that the the action and excitement in the older books, has been replaced with a need to endure convoluted plots... Several plots going on the entire time. I find my mind wandering about other things as i read. God knows, maybe its me.. But i don't seem to have this issue with other great authors... Long, long winded descriptions.. So many characters that i find that i don't really desire to even bother to keep up with them.. it seems to me that in the quest to improve as a writer, that being long winded is a skill much appreciated by more intelligent readers than I... drizzt used to be my favorite character but even he has become overly long winded.. Character Development i reckon. Crying shame, i will miss him greatly.. Gud luck Mr Salvatore
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A cage sat in a corner. The room had a rickety table, with a cracked mirrior above it. A washbowl, sponge, water pitcher, and soap stood on it. A creaky cold bed sat in a corner.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
the author is one of the best I've ever read. he .....is just great. he created a character(s) and their relationships that everyone goes through & it hits pretty close to home.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago