Chill With Tchaikovsky

$12.34 price
(Save 5%)$12.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (5) from $1.99   
  • New (4) from $4.22   
  • Used (1) from $1.99   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 7/20/2004
  • Label: Naxos
  • UPC: 730099678520
  • Catalog Number: 8556785
  • Sales rank: 279,122


Disc 1
  1. 1 Entrance of the Good Fairies - Andrew Mogrelia (4:51)
  2. 2 Nocturne, for cello & small orchestra (or piano) in D minor, Op. 19/4 - Vytautas Sondeckis (4:54)
  3. 3 Danse arabe - Michael Halász (2:55)
  4. 4 Danse chinoise - Michael Halász (1:13)
  5. 5 Danse des miritons - Michael Halász (2:27)
  6. 6 Chanson triste in G minor (3:19)
  7. 7 Walzer (3:57)
  8. 8 Declamation of the Fairy of Spring - Moscow Capella (5:04)
  9. 9 Allegro con grazia - Polish Radio National Symphony Orchestra in Katowi (8:42)
  10. 10 Scene - Michael Halász (2:41)
  11. 11 Sweet Dreams - Idil Biret (2:38)
  12. 12 Canzonetta: Andante - Mariko Honda (7:25)
  13. 13 Danse de la fée - Michael Halász (1:52)
  14. 14 Valse sentimentale, for piano (or violin & piano) in F minor, Op. 51/6 (2:50)
  15. 15 Andantino semplice - Prestissimo - Tempo 1 - Polish Radio National Symphony Orchestra in Katowi (7:44)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Idil Biret Piano
Philippe Entremont Conductor
Keith Clark Conductor
Moscow Symphony Orchestra Performing Ensemble
Slovak Philharmonic Orchestra Performing Ensemble
Janos Balint Flute
Antoni Wit Conductor
Vienna Chamber Orchestra Performing Ensemble
Igor Golovschin Conductor
Ilona Prunyi Piano
Michael Halász Conductor
David Geringas Conductor
Lithuanian Chamber Orchestra Performing Ensemble
Nóra Mercz Harp
Bernd Glemser Piano
Andrew Mogrelia Conductor
Polish Radio Symphony Orchestra Choir, Chorus
Slovak Radio Philharmonic Orchestra Performing Ensemble
Vytautas Sondeckis Cello
Moscow Capella Ensemble
Polish Radio and Television National Symphony Orchestra Performing Ensemble
Czecho-Slovak State Philharmonic Orchestra (Kosice) Performing Ensemble
Mariko Honda Violin
Technical Credits
Peter Ilich Tchaikovsky Composer
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously