Choral Masterpieces

$8.54 price
(Save 14%)$9.99 List Price

Pick Up In Store

Reserve and pick up in 60 minutes at your local store

Other sellers (CD)
  • All (11) from $1.99   
  • New (8) from $6.42   
  • Used (3) from $1.99   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 10/25/1990
  • Label: Telarc
  • UPC: 089408011924
  • Catalog Number: 80119
  • Sales rank: 6,808


Disc 1
  1. 1 Christus am Ölberge (Christ on the Mount of Olives), oratorio, Op. 85: Hallelujah - Ludwig van Beethoven & Atlanta Symphony Orchestra (4:05)
  2. 2 Ave Verum Corpus, for chorus & orchestra/organ in D major, K618 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Atlanta Symphony Orchestra (2:56)
  3. 3 Mass in B minor, BWV 232: Kyrie eleison - Johann Sebastian Bach & Atlanta Symphony Orchestra (4:34)
  4. 4 St. Matthew Passion (Matthäuspassion), for soloists, double chorus & double orchestra, BWV 244 (BC D3b): Passion Chorale - Johann Sebastian Bach & Atlanta Symphony Orchestra (1:59)
  5. 5 L' Enfance du Christ, oratorio for soprano, 2 tenors, Baritone, 3 basses, chorus & orchetsra ("trilogie sacrée") H. 130 (Op. 25): The Shepherd's Farewell - Hector Berlioz & Atlanta Symphony Orchestra (3:31)
  6. 6 Elias (Elijah), oratorio, Op. 70: Lift Thine Eyes to the Mountains - Felix Mendelssohn & Atlanta Symphony Orchestra (1:53)
  7. 7 Elias (Elijah), oratorio, Op. 70: He Watching Over Israel - Felix Mendelssohn & Atlanta Symphony Orchestra (3:54)
  8. 8 Mass in B minor, BWV 232: Dona nobis pacem - Johann Sebastian Bach & Atlanta Symphony Orchestra (3:40)
  9. 9 Messiah, oratorio, HWV 56: Hallelujah - George Frideric Handel & Atlanta Symphony Orchestra (3:45)
  10. 10 Messiah, oratorio, HWV 56: Worthy is the Lamb - George Frideric Handel & Atlanta Symphony Orchestra (6:40)
  11. 11 Requiem for soprano, baritone, chorus, organ, & orchestra, Op. 9: Sanctus - Maurice Duruflé & Atlanta Symphony Orchestra (3:28)
  12. 12 Vespers (All-Night Vigil), for alto, tenor, & chorus, Op. 37: Bogoroditse Devo - Sergey Rachmaninov & Atlanta Symphony Orchestra (3:07)
  13. 13 Ein deutsches Requiem (German Requiem), for soprano, baritone, chorus & orchestra, Op. 45: Wie lieblich sind deine Wohnungen - Johannes Brahms & Atlanta Symphony Orchestra (5:46)
  14. 14 Die Schöpfung (The Creation), oratorio, H. 21/2: The Heavens Are Telling - Franz Joseph Haydn & Atlanta Symphony Orchestra (4:08)
  15. 15 Requiem (Grande Messe des morts), for tenor, chorus, & orchestra, H. 75 (Op. 5): Rex Tremendae - Hector Berlioz & Atlanta Symphony Orchestra (5:46)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Robert Shaw Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously