Christmas by the Bay

Christmas by the Bay

by San Francisco Symphony Chorus

Product Details

Release Date:
Delos Records

Related Subjects


  1. The First Nowell (English)
  2. Deck the Halls (Welsh)
  3. O come, O come, Emmanuel (Veni, veni, emmanuel), carol
  4. Hark! the Herald Angels Sing (adapted by W. H. Cummings from Mendelssoh
  5. Joy to the World (theme by Handel)
  6. O Come, All Ye Faithful (Adeste fidelis)
  7. Pat-a-Pan (Burgundian)
  8. Rejoice, O Virgin
  9. Break forth, O beauteous, heavenly light
  10. Qual mormorio soave, madrigal for 5 voices (Madrigali spirituali a 5 vo
  11. Ave Maria, for female chorus & keyboard (or orchestra) in F major, Op.
  12. Psallite unigenito, motet
  13. Nu Är Det Jul Igen
  14. The Midnight Clear
  15. Allons gay bergères, noël for 4 voices
  16. Lullay my liking, for soprano & chorus, Op. 34/2, H. 129
  17. Es ist ein Ros entsprungen (Lo, How a Rose E'er Blooming), for chorus
  18. The Wexford Carol ("Good People All, This Christmastime") (Enniscorthy Caro
  19. Quelle est cette odeur agréable? (Whence is that goodly fragrance?) (Fr
  20. Little Tree, for wind ensemble
  21. Ya viene la vieja, carol (Spanish)
  22. Toast pour le nouvel an ("En ce jour si doux"), for 8 voices (SSAATTBB)
  23. A Christmas Carol, song for voice & piano, S. 228 (K. 6B27d)
  24. Winter Wonderland
  25. White Christmas, song (from "Holiday Inn")
  26. We Wish You a Merry Christmas (English)

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

San Francisco Symphony Chorus   Primary Artist,Choir, Chorus
John Stanley   Vacuum Cleaner
Robert Green   Bass (Vocal)
Frank Martinez   Tenor (Vocal)
Paul Morin   Tenor (Vocal)
James Ramsey   Bass (Vocal)
Marc Shapiro   Piano
Linda Taylor   Alto (Vocal)
Andrea Lewis   Alto (Vocal)
John Fenstermaker   Organ
Ken Berry   Tenor (Vocal)
David Harrison   Tenor (Vocal)
Vance George   Conductor

Technical Credits

Felix Mendelssohn   Composer
Franz Schubert   Composer
Irving Berlin   Composer
Carol Rosenberger   Executive Producer
Felix Bernard   Composer
John Eargle   Engineer
Amelia S. Haygood   Executive Producer
Isaac Watts   Composer
Dick Smith   Composer
Lowell Mason   Composer
Charles Wesley   Composer
e.e. cummings   Text
Frederick Oakeley   Composer
John Francis Wade   Composer
Lolly Lewis   Producer
John Mason Neale   Composer
Traditional   Composer
Jeff Mee   Mastering
Mark Evans   Graphic Design
Vance George   Liner Notes
Mark H. Evans   Graphic Design

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >