Christmas Classics

This CD is Not Available through

Product Details

  • Release Date: 10/15/2002
  • Label: Delta
  • UPC: 018111885324
  • Catalog Number: 55754


Disc 1
  1. 1 No. 2 March (2:46)
  2. 2 No. 4 Dance Scene (6:02)
  3. 3 No. 5 Scene and the Grandfather Dance (7:08)
  4. 4 No. 6 Scene (7:03)
  5. 5 No. 7 Scene (3:34)
  6. 6 No. 8 Scene (3:49)
  7. 7 No. 12 Divertissement: Chocolate (Spanish Dance)/Coffee (Arabian Dance) (11:59)
  8. 8 No. 13 Waltz of the Flowers (6:37)
  9. 9 No. 14 Pas de Deux (9:23)
  10. 10 No. 15 Closing Waltz and Grand Finale (5:16)
Disc 2
  1. 1 O Come All Ye Faithful - Mormon Tabernacle Choir (2:43)
  2. 2 O Little Town of Bethlehem - Mormon Tabernacle Choir (4:06)
  3. 3 Joy to the World - Mormon Tabernacle Choir (3:04)
  4. 4 Carol of the Bells - Mormon Tabernacle Choir (2:53)
  5. 5 Angels We Have Heard on High - Mormon Tabernacle Choir (3:51)
  6. 6 O Holy Night - Mormon Tabernacle Choir (5:14)
  7. 7 O Tannenbaum - Mormon Tabernacle Choir (3:08)
  8. 8 The First Nowell - Mormon Tabernacle Choir (5:04)
  9. 9 Lippai/Upon the Mountain - Mormon Tabernacle Choir (3:34)
  10. 10 Jingle Bells - Mormon Tabernacle Choir (2:07)
  11. 11 Silent Night - Mormon Tabernacle Choir (4:05)
  12. 12 Hark! The Herald Angels Sing - Mormon Tabernacle Choir (2:56)
Disc 3
  1. 1 Part I: Symphony (Grave-Allegro Moderato) - New York Oratorio Society (3:29)
  2. 2 Part I: Accompagnato: Comfort Ye My People - New York Oratorio Society (3:00)
  3. 3 Part I: Aria: Ev'ry Valley Shall Be Exalted - New York Oratorio Society (3:31)
  4. 4 Part I: Chorus: And the Glory of the Lord Shall Be Revealed - New York Oratorio Society (2:49)
  5. 5 Part I: Accompagnato: Thus Saith the Lord of Hosts - New York Oratorio Society (1:33)
  6. 6 Part I: Aria: But Who May Abide the Day of His Coming - New York Oratorio Society (4:48)
  7. 7 Part I: Chorus: And He Shall Purify - New York Oratorio Society (2:15)
  8. 8 Part I: Recitative: Behold, A Virgin Shall Conceive - New York Oratorio Society (0:24)
  9. 9 Part I: Aria: O Thou That Tellest Good Tidings - New York Oratorio Society (3:30)
  10. 10 Part I: Chorus: O Thou That Tellest Good Tidings - New York Oratorio Society (1:28)
  11. 11 Part I: Accompagnato: For Behold, Darkness Shall Cover - New York Oratorio Society (2:29)
  12. 12 Part I: Aria: The People That Walked in Darkness - New York Oratorio Society (4:02)
  13. 13 Part I: Chorus: For Unto Us a Child Is Born - New York Oratorio Society (3:52)
  14. 14 Part I: Pifa (Pastoral Symphony) - New York Oratorio Society (3:08)
  15. 15 Part I: Recitative: There Were Shepherds Abiding in the Fields - New York Oratorio Society (1:35)
  16. 16 Part I: Chorus: Glory to God in the Highest - New York Oratorio Society (1:51)
  17. 17 Part I: Aria: Rejoice Greatly, O Daughter of Zion - New York Oratorio Society (4:55)
  18. 18 Part I: Recitative: Then Shall the Eyes of the Blind - New York Oratorio Society (0:29)
  19. 19 Part I: Aria: He Shall Fed His Flock - New York Oratorio Society (6:11)
  20. 20 Part I: Chorus: His Yoke Is Easy, His Burden Is Light - New York Oratorio Society (2:14)
  21. 21 Part II: Chorus: Hallelujah! - New York Oratorio Society (3:36)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Berlin Symphony Orchestra Primary Artist
Julian Davidson Mezzo-Soprano (Vocal)
Clay Christiansen Organ
John Longhurst Organ
Peter Wohlert Conductor
Richard Elliott Organ
Marilyn Altmann Soprano (Vocal)
Andrew Chorozinski Organ
Lyndon Woodside Conductor
Technical Credits
Adolphe Adam Composer
Felix Mendelssohn Composer
Ralph Jungheim Executive Producer
Isaac Watts Composer
Lowell Mason Composer
Charles Wesley Composer
Adam Backhausen Cover Design
Harriet Breitborde Artwork
Glen Glancy Producer
Clay Christiansen Arranger
Donald Ripplinger Arranger, Liner Notes
John Longhurst Arranger
Alfred Beaujean Liner Notes
Rick Fulker translation
Frederick Oakeley Composer
John Francis Wade Composer
Richard Elliott Arranger
Phillip Brooks Composer
John Sullivan Dwight Composer
Jerold D. Ottley Director
Lewis Redner Composer
James Pierpont Composer
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously