Christmas Jars

Christmas Jars

4.4 114
by Jason Wright
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions


Rising newspaper reporter Hope Jensen uncovers the secret behind the "Christmas Jars"—glass jars filled with coins and bills anonymously given to people in need. But Hope discovers much more than she bargained for when some unexpected news sets off a chain reaction of kindness and brings above a Christmas Eve wish come true.See more details below

Overview


Rising newspaper reporter Hope Jensen uncovers the secret behind the "Christmas Jars"—glass jars filled with coins and bills anonymously given to people in need. But Hope discovers much more than she bargained for when some unexpected news sets off a chain reaction of kindness and brings above a Christmas Eve wish come true.

Editorial Reviews

Richard Paul Evans

"Beautifully written. I believe the Christmas Jars tradition will change lives."—Richard Paul Evans
Library Journal
Journalist Hope Jensen is devastated when her adoptive mother dies from ovarian cancer shortly after Christmas. Adding to her woes, her apartment is broken into and all of her emergency cash stolen. Hope then discovers that someone has left her a gift-a glass mason jar labeled "Christmas Jar," filled with money. Using her investigative skills, she learns that in recent years, several people have reported receiving these mysterious jars in times of need. Hope's search leads her to the Maxwell family and their generous Christmas tradition-and to some truths about her birth mother. In the tradition of Catherine Ryan Hyde's Pay It Forward, Wright's holiday novel could inspire others to Christmas generosity. Recommended for paperback collections. Copyright 2005 Reed Business Information.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781590384817
Publisher:
Shadow Mountain Publishing
Publication date:
10/17/2005
Pages:
128
Sales rank:
113,175
Product dimensions:
4.90(w) x 6.90(h) x 0.50(d)
Age Range:
16 Years

Meet the Author


Jason F. Wright is the New York Times best-selling author of Christmas JarsChristmas Jars ReunionThe Wednesday Letters, and The Wedding Letters. He lives with his wife, Kodi, and their four children in the Shenandoah Valley of Virginia.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >