Cinema Rhapsodies: The Musical Genius of Victor Young

( 2 )
$15.03 price
(Save 16%)$17.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (3) from $13.40   
  • New (3) from $13.40   

Product Details

  • Release Date: 4/25/2006
  • Label: Hit Parade
  • UPC: 730531350120
  • Catalog Number: 13501
  • Sales rank: 53,357


Disc 1
  1. 1 Around the World - Victor Young & His Orchestra (2:37)
  2. 2 India Country Side - Victor Young & His Orchestra (3:55)
  3. 3 The High and the Mighty - Victor Young & His Orchestra (2:46)
  4. 4 Written on the Wind - Victor Young & His Orchestra (2:39)
  5. 5 Alone at Last - Victor Young & His Orchestra (3:09)
  6. 6 Moonlight Serenade (Summer Love) - Victor Young & His Orchestra (3:09)
  7. 7 La Vie en Rose - Victor Young & His Orchestra (3:14)
  8. 8 Change of Heart - Victor Young & His Orchestra (2:25)
  9. 9 When I Fall in Love - Richard Hayman & His Symphony Orchestra (3:15)
  10. 10 Samson and Delilah - Victor Young & His Orchestra (4:24)
  11. 11 The Call of the Far-Away Hills - Victor Young & His Orchestra (2:59)
  12. 12 My Mother - Victor Young & His Orchestra (2:45)
  13. 13 My Foolish Heart - Victor Young & His Orchestra (3:15)
  14. 14 Everything I Do (Wintertime of Love) - Victor Young & His Orchestra (2:52)
  15. 15 Love Letters - Richard Hayman & His Symphony Orchestra (3:04)
  16. 16 East of Eden - Victor Young & His Orchestra (3:14)
  17. 17 For Whom the Bell Tolls - Victor Young & His Orchestra (3:05)
  18. 18 Golden Earrings - Victor Young & His Orchestra (3:05)
  19. 19 Ruby - Victor Young & His Orchestra (2:49)
  20. 20 Autumn Leaves - Victor Young & His Orchestra (2:43)
  21. 21 The Medic - Victor Young & His Orchestra (3:01)
  22. 22 Stella by Starlight - Richard Hayman & His Symphony Orchestra (3:00)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Victor Young Primary Artist
Technical Credits
Bill Buster Producer
Victor Young Composer
Greg Adams Liner Notes
Jeff Vorzimmer Cover Design
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 2 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    An Incredible Music Genius!

    I just received this CD. What an incredible treat! He was a master at writing music. Brings back so many memories! The songs, Ruby, My Foolish Heart, Golden Earrings, Love Letters...all those wonderful rhapsodies from the movies. I know you will love this masterpiece as much as I.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    What a treasure! Beautiful memories!

    i can't believe how many wonderful rhapsodies are in this CD!All the pieces are his original music scores from the movies. "Love Letters" from the movie of the same title with Jennifer Jones, "Written On The Wind", score from the movie, same title with Robert Stack and Rock Hudson, and how can we forget, "Stella by Starlight" from "The Uninvited" with Ray Milland and Gail Russell. I have always been a fan of good old movies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews