Class Act (A Bill Murdoch Mystery, #2)

Class Act (A Bill Murdoch Mystery, #2)

by Ged Gillmore
Class Act (A Bill Murdoch Mystery, #2)

Class Act (A Bill Murdoch Mystery, #2)

by Ged Gillmore

eBook

$4.99 

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Can a man who's lived a life of crime ever escape his past? The world's most reluctant private investigator is about to find out...

 

Former bad boy turned local hero, Bill Murdoch, should be happy with his little piece of paradise. After all, he's got the fancy car and the big house by the beach. The only trouble is he's slowly suffocating in small town life.

 

So when Murdoch is hired to investigate who framed wealthy businessman, James Harte, for murder, he jumps at the chance. Going undercover amongst the jet set, Murdoch is quickly drawn into an exciting world of yachts, horse racing and glitzy parties. But soon Murdoch's shady past looks set to catch up with him and when he falls for Harte's beautiful wife, Amanda, things take a deadly turn...

 

CLASS ACT is the gripping new murder mystery from bestselling author, Ged Gillmore. A perfect piece of modern Australian crime fiction, it will grab you and keep you guessing until the very last line.

 

** Nominated for the prestigious Ned Kelly Awards - Best Australian Crime Fiction 2018 **

 

Get it now.

__________________________________________________________________________

 

Praise for CLASS ACT:

 

'If you love a murder mystery then this is the book for you. Full of character and surprises. Looking forward to more of these.'

 

'Ged Gillmore has a great way with words, often using them in fresh and original ways.'

 

'Compelling reading.'

 

'The characters are genuine and consistently portrayed and I found myself thinking I had met them somewhere or at least

someone just like them!'

 

'Ah Mr Murdoch, it was delightful to be reacquainted again! After thoroughly enjoying the first instalment I had been

eagerly anticipating book two - and it didn't disappoint.'

 

'I thoroughly enjoyed this book, the style and atmosphere reminding me of Ian Rankin and Rebus even though Murdoch is from the other side of the law...'

___________________________________________________________________________

 

CLASS ACT is the second book in the Bill Murdoch Mystery series. Set in Sydney, and small town Australia, this series will appeal to fans of Mick Herron, Peter Temple, Chris Hammer, Jane Harper, Garry Disher, Peter Corris, Dave Warner, Jock Serong, Peter Grainger, Ragnar Jonasson, Dervla McTiernan, and Iain Rankin's Rebus novels.

 

CLASS ACT. A murder mystery that will grab you and keep you guessing until the very last line.

 

Get it now.


Product Details

BN ID: 2940155396147
Publisher: deGrevilo Publishing
Publication date: 01/17/2018
Series: A Bill Murdoch Mystery , #2
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: eBook
File size: 775 KB
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews