Classic Recordings, 1956-1960

Classic Recordings, 1956-1960

by Billy Lee Riley
All the classic Sun sides, plus later Memphis recordings in a brilliant two-CD set. Raw rockin' at its finest.


All the classic Sun sides, plus later Memphis recordings in a brilliant two-CD set. Raw rockin' at its finest.

Product Details

Release Date:
Bear Family


Disc 1

  1. Trouble Bound
  2. Rock With Me Baby
  3. Flyin' Saucers Rock & Roll
  4. I Want You Baby
  5. She's My Baby (Red Hot)
  6. Pearly Lee
  7. She's My Baby (Red Hot)
  8. Flyin' Saucers Rock & Roll
  9. I Want You Baby
  10. Red Hot/Red Hot
  11. Pearly Lee
  12. Wouldn't You Know
  13. Baby Please Don't Go
  14. Rock With Me Baby
  15. Wouldn't You Know
  16. That's Right
  17. Searchin'
  18. College Man
  19. Your Cash Ain't Nothing But Trash
  20. Rockin' on the Moon
  21. Is That All to the Ball (Mir. Hall)

Disc 2

  1. Spook
  2. Tranquilizer
  3. Itchy
  4. Thunderbird
  5. Down by the Riverside
  6. Down by the Ruverside
  7. No Name Girl
  8. Swanee River Rock
  9. Come Back Baby (One More Time)
  10. Got the Water Boiling
  11. Betty and Dupree
  12. Let's Talk About Us
  13. Saturday Night Fish Fry
  14. Folsom Prison Blues
  15. Dark Muddy Bottom
  16. When a Man Gets the Blues
  17. Sweet William
  18. Open the Door, Richard
  19. Red Hot
  20. Dark Muddy Bottom
  21. Repossession Blues
  22. That's What I Want to Do
  23. That's What I Want to Do
  24. Too Much Woman for Me
  25. My Baby's Got Love
  26. Mud Island
  27. That's What I Want to Do

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Billy Lee Riley   Primary Artist,Acoustic Guitar,Harmonica,Vocals,Track Performer
Charlie Rich   Piano
Sonny Burgess   Guitar
Jerry Lee Lewis   Piano
Ace Cannon   Saxophone
Bill Justis   Saxophone
Jack Clement   Bass
Roland Janes   Bass,Guitar,Poss
Larry Muhoberac   Piano
Pat O'Neill   Bass
Brad Suggs   Bass
J.M. Van Eaton   Drums
Marvin Pepper   Bass
Martin Willis   Saxophone
Tom Bennett   Piano
Jimmy Wilson   Piano
James Paulman   Piano
J.W. Van Eton   Drums

Technical Credits

Jerry Lee Lewis   Contributor
Bill Justis   Producer
Owen Bradley   Producer
Jack Clement   Composer,Producer
Colin Escott   Reissue Producer
Roland Janes   Producer
Ross Johnson   Liner Notes
Billy Lee Riley   Composer,Producer,Contributor
Brad Suggs   Contributor
Sam Phillips   Producer
Rob Bowman   Liner Notes
Martin Willis   Contributor
Ernie Barton   Producer

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >