Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Classical Christmas [Delta Five Disc]

Classical Christmas [Delta Five Disc]


Product Details

Release Date:

Related Subjects


Disc 1

  1. No. 2. March
  2. No. 4. Dance
  3. No. 5. Scene and The Grandfather Dance
  4. No. 6. Scene
  5. No. 7. Scene
  6. No. 8. Scene
  7. No. 12 Divertissement
  8. No. 13. Waltz of the Flowers
  9. No. 14. Pas de deux
  10. No. 15. Closing Waltz and Grand Finale

Disc 2

  1. Sonata Natalis in C
  2. And the glory of the Lord
  3. And He shall purify
  4. For unto us a Child is born
  5. Sinfonia in G major
  6. All we like sheep have gone astray
  7. Largo
  8. Largo
  9. Allegro
  10. Hallelujah
  11. Pastoral Symphony
  12. Worthy is the Lamb
  13. Allegro
  14. Largo
  15. Ave verum Corpus, motet for chorus, strings & organ, K. 618
  16. Tönet, ihr Pauken! Erschallet, Trompeten!

Disc 3

  1. Wachet Auf, Ruft Uns die Stimme, chorale prelude for trumpet & organ
  2. Wie schön leuchtet uns der Morgenstern (I), chorale prelude for organ,
  3. Jesus Christus, Gottes Sohn
  4. Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme, chorale prelude for organ (Schübler Ch
  5. Kommst du nun, Jesu, vom Himmel herunter, chorale prelude for organ (Sc
  6. In Dulci Jubilo, for organ
  7. Wie schön leuchtet der Morgenstern, chorale for corno da caccia & organ
  8. Voluntary for organ & trumpet in D major
  9. Allein Gott in der Höh sei Ehr (VII), chorale prelude for organ, BWV 71
  10. Herzlich Lieb Hab Ich Dich, O Herr, chorale prelude for trumpet & organ
  11. Vom himmel hoch, da komm ich her (I), canonic variations on the Christm
  12. Concerto for trumpet, corno da caccia & organ in E flat major "Noël All

Disc 4

  1. Tönet, ihr Pauken
  2. Sinfonia
  3. In dulci jubilo, chorale setting for 4 voices, BWV 368 (BC F110)
  4. Großer Herr, o starker König
  5. Vom Himmel hoch, da komm ich her, for chorus
  6. Hallelujah
  7. Jesu, meines Herzens Freud', chorale setting for 4 voices, BWV 361 (BC
  8. Herr Jesu Christ, dich zu uns wend, chorale prelude
  9. Gloria in excelsis deo, for chorus
  10. Wie wohl ist mir, O Freund der Seelen, aria for voice & continuo (AMN I
  11. Lobet den Herrn, alle Heiden, motet for chorus & organ, BWV 230 (BC C6)
  12. Prelude and Fugue, for organ in G major, BWV 541 (BC J22)
  13. Du Friedefürst, Herr Jesu Christ
  14. Air
  15. Sei Lob und Preis mit Ehren
  16. Freut euch und jubilieret, for chorus

Disc 5

  1. In dulci iubilo @@Güttler, Ludwig Brass Ensemble
  2. Pastorale per la notte di natale, for orchestra in A major
  3. Sonata Per Chiesa et Camera
  4. Jubilate Domino (from Musae Sioniae) @@Güttler, Ludwig Brass Ensemble
  5. Concerto Grosso in G minor ("Christmas Concerto"), Op. 6/8
  6. Sonata natalis
  7. [Unspecified] Vom Himmel hoch @@Güttler, Ludwig Brass Ensemble
  8. Air
  9. Concerto Il riposo, concerto per il Santissimo Natale, for violin, stri
  10. Tochter Zion @@Güttler, Ludwig Brass Ensemble
  11. Concerto a 4 in forma di Pastorale per il Santissimo Natale, for 2 viol
  12. Trumpet Tune and Air @@Güttler, Ludwig Brass Ensemble

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Maria Zadori   Soprano (Vocal)
Ludwig Güttler   Trumpet,Conductor,Corno D,Track Performer
Virtuosi Saxoniae   Ensemble,Track Performer
Edita Gruberová   Soprano (Vocal)
John Lubbock   Conductor
Neville Marriner   Conductor
Thomanerchor Leipzig   Choir, Chorus,Track Performer
Franz Liszt Chamber Orchestra   Performing Ensemble,Track Performer
János Rolla   Conductor
Berlin Symphony Orchestra   Performing Ensemble,Track Performer
Ludwig Güttler Brass Ensemble   Ensemble,Brass Ensemble
RIAS-Kammerchor Berlin   Choir, Chorus,Track Performer
Bela Banfalvi   Conductor
Matthias Eisenberg   Organ
Hartwig Eschenburg   Conductor
Martin Flämig   Conductor
Helmuth Froschauer   Conductor
Dietrich Knothe   Conductor
Siegfried Lorenz   Baritone (Vocal)
Hans-Joachim Rotzsch   Conductor
Kurt Sandau   Corno D,Track Performer,Cornos
Hansjurgen Scholze   Organ,Track Performer
Helmut Winschermann   Conductor
Max Pommer   Conductor,Track Performer
Peter Wohlert   Conductor
Holm Vogel   Organ,Track Performer
Budapest Strings   Track Performer
German Bach Soloists   Ensemble
Werner Hollweg   Tenor (Vocal)
Frank Berger   Trumpet
New Bach Collegium Musicum Leipzig   Ensemble
Hartmut Haenchen   Conductor
Friedrich Kircheis   Organ
Marcus Creed   Conductor
Gisela Fetting   Soprano (Vocal)
Felix Friedrich   Organ
Karl Heinz Schmieder   Bass (Vocal)
Astrid Pilzecher   Alto (Vocal)
Ivan Fischer   Conductor
Walter Heinz Bernstein   Harpsichord
Gisela Burkhardt   Soprano (Vocal)
Berlin Chamber Orchestra   Performing Ensemble
Siegfried Pank   Viola Da Gamba
Berlin RIAS Sinfonietta   Ensemble
Hans-Dieter Weber   Organ
Leipzig University Choir   Choir, Chorus
Capella Fidicinia Leipzig   Ensemble
Magdaléna Hajóssyová   Soprano (Vocal)
Berlin RIAS Chamber Orchestra   Performing Ensemble
Rostocker Motettenchor   Choir, Chorus
Michael-Christfried Winkler   Organ
Ekkehard Wagner   Tenor (Vocal)

Technical Credits

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart   Composer
Franz Schubert   Composer
Johann Sebastian Bach   Composer
Adam Backhausen   Cover Design
Alfred Beaujean   Liner Notes
Rick Fulker   translation,Liner Note Translation
Uwe Kraemer   Liner Notes
Budapest Strings   String Ensemble
Adam Bachhausen   Cover Design

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews