Gift Guide

Cleanhead Blues: 1945-1947

$11.39 price
(Save 5%)$11.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (2) from $7.62   
  • New (2) from $7.62   

Product Details

  • Release Date: 5/30/2006
  • Label: Acrobat
  • UPC: 824046512828
  • Catalog Number: 128
  • Sales rank: 203,931


Disc 1
  1. 1 Mr. Cleanhead Steps Out - Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson & His Orchestra (3:16)
  2. 2 Juice Head Baby - Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson & His Orchestra (3:14)
  3. 3 Somebody's Gotta Go - Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson & His Orchestra (2:56)
  4. 4 Cherry Red - Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson & His Orchestra (2:49)
  5. 5 Too Many Women Blues - Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson & His Orchestra (2:41)
  6. 6 Just a Dream (On My Mind) - Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson & His Orchestra (2:55)
  7. 7 Cleanhead Blues - Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson & His Orchestra (2:49)
  8. 8 Kidney Stew Blues - Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson & His Orchestra (3:00)
  9. 9 Old Maid Boogie - Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson & His Orchestra (2:48)
  10. 10 King for a Day Blues - Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson & His Orchestra (3:07)
  11. 11 Lazy Gal - Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson & His Orchestra (2:48)
  12. 12 Railroad Porter's Blues - Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson & His Orchestra (2:49)
  13. 13 Gonna Send You Back Where I Got You From - Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson & His Orchestra (2:26)
  14. 14 Luxury Tax Blues - Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson & His Orchestra (3:05)
  15. 15 When I Get Drunk - Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson & His Orchestra (2:43)
  16. 16 Oil Man Blues - Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson & His Orchestra (2:48)
  17. 17 Wandering Mind Blues - Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson & His Orchestra (2:28)
  18. 18 Wrong Girl Blues - Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson & His Orchestra (2:55)
  19. 19 High Class Baby - Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson & His Orchestra (3:02)
  20. 20 Some Women Do - Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson & His Orchestra (2:24)
  21. 21 I Took the Front Door in (I Took the Backdoor Out) - Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson & His Orchestra (2:52)
  22. 22 Shave Tail - Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson & His Orchestra (3:03)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson Primary Artist, Alto Saxophone, Vocals
Robert Parker Piano
Earl Van Riper Piano
Singleton Palmer Bass
George Ballard Drums
Joe Bridgewater Trumpet
Clark Terry Trumpet
Leon Comegys Trombone
John Hunt Trumpet
Gus Johnson Drums
Leonard Heavy Swain Bass
Greely Walton Baritone Saxophone, Bass Saxophone
Elmer Whitlock Trumpet
Lee Pope Soprano Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone
Vooley Bastine Trumpet
Frank Domínguez Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone
Ernest Tanner Alto Saxophone
Red Carman Tenor Saxophone
Rip Tarrant Trombone
William"Bill" Rollins Baritone Saxophone, Bass Saxophone
Technical Credits
Big Bill Broonzy Composer
Big Joe Turner Composer
Pete Johnson Composer
Cootie Williams Composer
Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson Composer
Rosa Henderson Composer
Jean Buzelin Liner Notes, Cover Design
Jessie Mae Robinson Composer
William Tennyson Composer
Joyce Waterhouse Liner Notes, translation
Holmes Daylie Composer
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously