Clementine and the Spring Trip (Clementine Series #6)

Clementine and the Spring Trip (Clementine Series #6)

Clementine and the Spring Trip (Clementine Series #6)

Clementine and the Spring Trip (Clementine Series #6)

Hardcover

$28.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

This delightful New York Times bestselling chapter book series, from the award-winning author of Pax, is a modern classic that has been keeping readers engaged and laughing as they follow the hijinks of Clementine, a clever and quirky third grader who’s the most spectacular friend around. Perfect for fans of Amelia Bedelia and Ivy + Bean!

For Clementine, Spring is a really big deal.

Spring is for seeing her apple tree start to grow, for watching her friend Margaret go crazy with cleaning, and for going on school trips, like this year's trip to Plymouth Plantation. Clementine is ready for Ye Olden Times, but she isn't so sure about surviving lunch there—the fourth graders have strict rules about no eating sounds. If that wasn't enough, Clementine also faces the challenges of learning Olive-language and surviving The Cloud on Bus 7.

Hearing the pilgrim lady talk about why she made the long journey from England makes Clementine think about rules. Who makes them, and what do they mean to the people who have to live with them? Clementine will have to decide which rules are made to be broken.


READ MORE!
Clementine 
The Talented Clementine
Clementine’s Letter
Clementine, Friend of the Week
Clementine and the Family Meeting
Completely Clementine
 

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781423123576
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication date: 03/05/2013
Series: Clementine Series , #6
Pages: 160
Sales rank: 1,093,620
Product dimensions: 5.70(w) x 7.80(h) x 0.80(d)
Lexile: NC720L (what's this?)
Age Range: 7 - 10 Years

About the Author

About The Author
Sara Pennypacker is the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Pax, the Clementine series and its spinoff series, Waylon, and the acclaimed novels Summer of the Gypsy Moths and Here in the Real World. She divides her time between Cape Cod, Massachusetts, and Florida. She invites you to visit her online at sarapennypacker.com.
 
Marla Frazee is a two-time Caldecott Honor winner and the recipient of a Boston Globe-Horn Book Award for Best Picture Book. She has illustrated many acclaimed picture books, including All the World by Liz Garton Scanlon, Stars by Mary Lyn Ray, and Everywhere Babies by Susan Meyers, as well as her own Farmer Books trilogy, A Couple of Boys Have the Best Week Ever, and The Boss Baby, which inspired the DreamWorks Animation film. She is also the illustrator of the New York Times bestselling Clementine chapter books by Sara Pennypacker. The mother of three grown sons, she lives in Pasadena, California. She invites you to visit her at MarlaFrazee.com.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews