Cleo's Color Book

( 1 )
Available through our Marketplace sellers.
Other sellers (Hardcover)
  • All (7) from $1.99   
  • Used (7) from $1.99   
Close
Sort by
Page 1 of 1
Showing 1 – 6 of 7
Note: Marketplace items are not eligible for any BN.com coupons and promotions
$1.99
Seller since 2006

Feedback rating:

(60180)

Condition:

New — never opened or used in original packaging.

Like New — packaging may have been opened. A "Like New" item is suitable to give as a gift.

Very Good — may have minor signs of wear on packaging but item works perfectly and has no damage.

Good — item is in good condition but packaging may have signs of shelf wear/aging or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Acceptable — item is in working order but may show signs of wear such as scratches or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Used — An item that has been opened and may show signs of wear. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Refurbished — A used item that has been renewed or updated and verified to be in proper working condition. Not necessarily completed by the original manufacturer.

Good
Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. 100% Money Back Guarantee. Shipped to over one million happy customers. Your purchase ... benefits world literacy! Read more Show Less

Ships from: Mishawaka, IN

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
$1.99
Seller since 2014

Feedback rating:

(4)

Condition: Good
This is a ex library book, stickers and markings accordingly. This book is in standard used condition, and may have minor shelf wear and/or minimal amounts of writing or ... highlighting. It is still a good reading copy. Big Hearted Books guarantees to process your order within 1 business day, offers expedited shipping, and no hassle returns. By purchasing this item, you are helping raise much needed funds for our charitable partners throughout New England. Big Hearted Books is sharing the love of books one book at a time! Read more Show Less

Ships from: Sharon, MA

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
$29.67
Seller since 2014

Feedback rating:

(282)

Condition: Good
Possible retired library copy, some have markings or writing. May or may not include accessories such as CD or access codes.

Ships from: Chatham, NJ

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
$62.99
Seller since 2014

Feedback rating:

(43)

Condition: Good
Buy with Confidence. Excellent Customer Support. We ship from multiple US locations. No CD, DVD or Access Code Included.

Ships from: Fort Mill, SC

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Standard, 48 States
$131.97
Seller since 2014

Feedback rating:

(282)

Condition: Very Good
Very good.

Ships from: Chatham, NJ

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
$177.03
Seller since 2014

Feedback rating:

(282)

Condition: Like New
As new.

Ships from: Chatham, NJ

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
Page 1 of 1
Showing 1 – 6 of 7
Close
Sort by
Note: Kids' Club Eligible. See More Details.
Sending request ...

Editorial Reviews

Children's Literature - Meagan Albright
Cleo's book has an excellent rhyme scheme and good vocabulary (a mix of more difficult-to-pronounce words, such as bicycle and submarine, with common and easy-to-say words like ball, small, and dog). Children will enjoy their visit to Cleo's world; it is full of bright colors and cute characters. Parents, librarians, and educators will especially appreciate three things in the book. One, the language is very fluid, fun, and easy to read aloud. Two, each item being described (ball, bicycle, flower, etc.) is repeated towards the end of the book in a series of small close ups on the items. Educators can test the listeners' reading comprehension by asking them to point out, for example, the moon and submarine. Three, the book comes with a guide at the end (complete with more charming illustrations) for creating new colors. Combining a pair of red socks and a yellow sun creates an orange cat, while mixing a red ladybug and a white glass of milk makes a pink heart. If children enjoy this title, be sure to refer them to the companion books featuring Cleo the Cat.
School Library Journal
PreS-Fans of Cleo's Alphabet Book and Cleo's Counting Book (both Barefoot, 2003) will be happy to see the kitten return. This time, the rhyming text and bright, uncluttered illustrations offer a joyful introduction to color. During the course of a day, Cleo sees various objects, including a red bicycle, pink ice cream, and an orange ball, ending with "the white moon shining over the town." The book concludes with a spread that shows what happens when colors are mixed; for slightly older children, this is a fun extension. A perfect selection for toddler programs.-JoAnn Jonas, Chula Vista Public Library, San Diego, CA Copyright 2006 Reed Business Information.
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781905236305
  • Publisher: Barefoot Books
  • Publication date: 3/1/2006
  • Series: Cleo the Cat Series
  • Pages: 32
  • Age range: 1 - 4 Years
  • Product dimensions: 10.10 (w) x 9.80 (h) x 0.40 (d)

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Posted April 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Colorful and fun!

    An educational spin-off from the main Cleo stories. It's got everything you love about the originals (except for the opening rhyme); beautiful illustrations, easy rhymes that appeal to a wide range of ages, and, of course, Cleo herself!

    Spend the day with Cleo and marvel at the beautiful colors you can find all around you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)