Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Clubbers Guide: Electro

Clubbers Guide: Electro

This Ministry of Sound Clubbers Guide does not concern itself with actual electro -- the early-'80s electronic dance music style led by Afrika Bambaataa, the Egyptian Lover, Cybotron, and the like -- but the decades-later, same-named


This Ministry of Sound Clubbers Guide does not concern itself with actual electro -- the early-'80s electronic dance music style led by Afrika Bambaataa, the Egyptian Lover, Cybotron, and the like -- but the decades-later, same-named categorization exemplified by Felix da Housecat, Freaks, Alter Ego, Spektrum, and (usually to a lesser extent) 56 other producers featured on these discs. This amounts to dance music released from the late '90s through the first decade of the 2000s that isn't quite trance, house, or techno, inspired more by rock than funk. Ministry of Sound scores some extra credit for the inclusion of Mr. Oizo's deliriously odd "Flat Beat," which is more warped than anything on Warp.

Product Details

Release Date:
Ministry Of Sound Uk


Album Credits

Performance Credits

Sophie Barker   Vocals
Princess Superstar   Vocals
Laidback Luke   Percussion
Ned Scott   Vocals
Miss Kittin   Vocals
Torbjørn Brundtland   Group Member
Axwell   Drums
Anu Pillai   Background Vocals
Karin Dreijer   Vocals
Svein Berge   Group Member
Lisa Pure   Vocals
Stella Attar   Vocals
Eddie Jenkins   Keyboards
Steve Angello   Keyboards
Sebastian Ingrosso   Vocals
Tamara Barnett-Herrin   Vocals
Katherine Ellis   Vocals
Young Josh   Vocals
Roberto Intrallazzi   Percussion,Keyboards
Chris Keating   Vocals
Kid Sister   Vocals
Sam James   Vocals
Dean Rigg   Keyboards
Elliot Gleave   Vocals
Wizard Sleeve   Vocals
Harry Byart   Vocals
Sebastien Ziane   Vocals
Dan'Thony   Vocals
Pearse Macintyre   Vocals
Alex Smith   Vocals
Nick Decosermo   Background Vocals
Natale "MC Flipside" Pizzonia   Vocals
Kabba Forster-Jones   Background Vocals
Jay Groeneveld   Vocals

Technical Credits

Utah Saints   Producer
Nick Ashford   Composer
Thea Austin   Composer
Benito Benites   Composer,Producer
Durron Butler   Composer
John "Virgo" Garrett   Composer,Producer
Stefan Kendal Gordy   Composer
Bruce Gray   Composer
Trevor Horn   Executive Producer
Jerry Lordan   Composer
Darryl "D.M.C." McDaniels   Composer
Roger Sanchez   Composer,Producer
Rod Temperton   Composer
P. Williams   Composer
Armand Van Helden   Composer,Producer,Remixing,Additional Production
Felix da Housecat   Producer
Roman Flügel   Composer,Producer
Guy Picciotto   Producer
Richard Searle   Composer,Producer,Remixing,Additional Production
Fatboy Slim   Producer
Justice   Producer
Stuart Crichton   Vocal Engineer,Vocal Producer
Black Noise   Arranger,Producer,Remixing,Additional Production
Laidback Luke   Composer,Producer
Simon Thornton   Engineer
Jose Nunez   Composer
Tiefschwarz   Remixing,Additional Production
Billie   Composer
Ned Scott   Composer,Producer
James Shaw   Composer
Luke Solomon   Composer,Producer
Jacques Lu Cont   Composer,Producer,Remixing,Additional Production
Felix Stallings   Composer
Harry "Choo Choo" Romero   Producer
Axwell   Composer,Producer
Justin Harris   Composer,Producer
Yarborough   Composer
Soulwax   Remixing,Additional Production
D.J. Zki   Producer
Christian Hoff   Additional Production
Tom Jenkins   Composer
Kevin Kennedy   Engineer
Pete Martin   Composer
Switch   Producer
Anu Pillai   Additional Production
DJ Gius   Remixing,Additional Production
DJ Mehdi   Composer,Producer
Röyksopp   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Karin Dreijer   Composer
Dave the Hustler   Arranger
Zdar   Additional Production
Mark Brown   Composer,Remixing,Additional Production
Benji Vaughan   Composer,Producer
Dipesh Parmar   Arranger
Anders Kallmark   Composer,Producer
Stella Attar   Composer
David Guetta   Composer
Basti Schwarz   Remixing,Additional Production
Thee Glitz   Producer
Ali Schwarz   Remixing,Additional Production
Dylan Mills   Composer
Dave Taylor   Remixing,Additional Production
Steve Angello   Composer,Producer
Nancy Whang   Composer
G. Olegavich   Composer
James Murphy   Composer
Bloc Party   Composer
Tocadisco   Remixing,Additional Production
Eric Prydz   Producer
Richard Cowie   Composer
Mark Beach   Artwork
Myles Macinnes   Producer
Sebastian Ingrosso   Composer,Producer
Tomas Andersson   Composer,Producer
Olof Dreijer   Vocal Engineer
William Threlfall   Engineer
Andy Van   Remixing,Additional Production
Hi-Track   Producer
MSTRKRFT   Additional Production
James Ford   Composer
Jacknife Lee   Producer
Joey Youngman   Composer,Producer
Stephen Dewaele   Composer
Claude VonStroke   Composer,Producer
Fedde Le Grand   Remixing,Additional Production
Gabriel Olegavich   Producer
Mason   Producer
Cube Guys   Producer,Remixing
Simian Mobile Disco   Producer,Engineer
Xavier De Rosnay   Composer
Calvin Harris   Composer,Producer
Roberto Intrallazzi   Producer,Remixing
Luca Provera   Producer,Remixing,drum programming
Crookers   Composer,Producer,Remixing,Additional Production
Kissy Sell Out   Composer,Producer
Sidney Samson   Composer
Matt White   Composer,Producer
Thomas Jules   Composer
Harry Romero   Composer
Ida Corr   Composer,Producer
Nick Carrelli   Composer,Remixing,Additional Production
Phil Faversham   Additional Production
Chris Keating   Composer
Bart B More   Remixing
E.P.I.C.   Remixing,Additional Production
Kam Denny   Remixing,Additional Production
Kidda   Producer
Van She Tech   Remixing,Additional Production
Mo Track   Producer
Fearless   Producer
Hervé   Producer,Remixing,Additional Production
Kid Cudi   Producer
Alex Metric   Remixing,Additional Production
Fake Blood   Composer,Producer,Remixing,Additional Production
Riva Starr   Remixing,Additional Production
M.Y.N.C.   Producer
Jack Beats   Remixing,Additional Production
A. Benassi   Composer
Maarten Hoogstraten   Producer
Grum   Composer,Producer
Joshua Harvey   Composer,Producer
Burhan Genc   Composer
Frédéric Riesterer   Composer
Dot Da Genius   Producer
David Dewaele   Composer
Florian Senfter   Composer,Producer
Count   Remixing
Jochen Schmalbach   Remixing,Additional Production
A. Van Der Zwan   Composer
Tim Healey   Composer
K. Bailey   Composer
Jose Nunes   Producer
Matt Scott   Composer,Producer
C. Berrier   Composer
I. Chronis   Composer
Zebat   Composer
Francesco Barbaglia   Composer
C. Kirschner   Composer
Jake Gosling   Composer,Vocal Producer
Andrea Fratangelo   Composer
Neil Maloney   Artwork
Christian von Staffeldt   Composer
Fenech-Soler   Producer
Wez Clarke   Vocal Producer,Additional Production
Dean Rigg   Additional Production
Elliot Gleave   Composer
Graeme Sinden   Producer
Paul Bäumer   Producer
Gordy Skyler Husten   Composer
Joseph Hutchinson   Composer
Nathan C.   Engineer
Douglas Cooper Getschal   Composer
Harry Byart   Composer
Sebastien Ziane   Composer
Alfredo Larry Pignagnoli   Executive Producer
Marco "Benny" Benassi   Arranger,Producer
Alex Smith   Composer
A1 Bassline   Remixing,Additional Production
Ben Medcalf   Composer
Emanuel Guenther   Composer,Producer
Ryan Hadlick   Producer
Roger Wates   Composer
Quentin Dupleux   Composer,Producer
Natale "MC Flipside" Pizzonia   Composer
Jorn Elling Wittke   Composer,Producer
John Woolf   Composer
Joel Zimmerlan   Composer,Producer
Nick Douwma   Composer,Producer

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews