Clueless McGee Gets Famous

Overview

For every fan of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Big Nate, or Timmy Failure—a laugh-out-loud book with a fun mystery to solve!

Clueless McGee is confident he is on his way to becoming a famous crime solver. Surely you want his autograph . . . no? Speaking of autographs, when Clueless learns that the messy scribble on the cowboy hat sent by his father is actually the autograph of famous teen idol Junior McFiddle, everyone in school suddenly wants to be Clueless' friend. And they want his ...

See more details below
Hardcover
$9.74
BN.com price
(Save 25%)$12.99 List Price

Pick Up In Store

Reserve and pick up in 60 minutes at your local store

Other sellers (Hardcover)
  • All (14) from $2.48   
  • New (9) from $7.28   
  • Used (5) from $2.48   
Clueless McGee Gets Famous (PagePerfect NOOK Book)

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$10.99
BN.com price
Note: Kids' Club Eligible. See More Details.

Overview

For every fan of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Big Nate, or Timmy Failure—a laugh-out-loud book with a fun mystery to solve!

Clueless McGee is confident he is on his way to becoming a famous crime solver. Surely you want his autograph . . . no? Speaking of autographs, when Clueless learns that the messy scribble on the cowboy hat sent by his father is actually the autograph of famous teen idol Junior McFiddle, everyone in school suddenly wants to be Clueless' friend. And they want his hat — especially the three Taylors, the popular girls who usually do their best to ignore him. When the autographed hat disappears, Clueless sets a trap to catch the thief. As usual, he manages to make a bad situation worse before the thief is unveiled.

With abundant humor, a lampooning of teen music sensations and a fun, child-friendly mystery to solve, Jeff Mack has created another book perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Timmy Failure, or even the Chet Gecko mysteries.

Read More Show Less

Editorial Reviews

Kirkus Reviews
2013-10-09
PJ McGee is on the case when his autographed cowboy hat is stolen. Woods Road Elementary fifth-grader PJ McGee is famous; he saved the principal and was in the newspaper. Why doesn't anyone want his autograph? He practices signing (all over the walls of the house…in permanent marker). When he attempts to sell his John Hancock, he gets no buyers--but he does discover that the scribble on the back of his cowboy hat is an actual autograph from Junior McFiddle, singer of the superpopular country song "Love Pony." PJ's suddenly the center of attention again until his hat's stolen. PJ is sure the mysterious Nasty Ned, who has been putting up posters around the school made from letters cut out of magazines, is behind this nefarious crime. His sidekick (and the actual brains behind their "detective" successes), third-grader Dante, isn't. PJ makes a new hat…and that's stolen too. He vows to track down the culprit so he can be just like his absent father, who's on a "secret mission" in Nashville. Mack continues the frenetic adventures of the enthusiastically clueless PJ in this third heavily illustrated chapter book (Clueless McGee and the Inflatable Pants, 2013, etc.). Told in a series of comic-strip–filled letters to his father, PJ's tale is again a mix of slapstick grossness and silly naïveté, with a surprising sprinkle of complex humor. Big Nate and Wimpy Kid fans will be right at home. (Graphic/fiction hybrid. 7-11)
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780399257513
  • Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
  • Publication date: 1/9/2014
  • Series: Clueless McGee Series , #3
  • Pages: 288
  • Sales rank: 359,896
  • Age range: 8 - 12 Years
  • Product dimensions: 5.70 (w) x 8.30 (h) x 1.00 (d)

Meet the Author

Originally from Syracuse, NY, Jeff Mack grew up fascinated by monsters and robots. He built his own pinball machines from cardboard boxes, and created comic books about his four siblings being devoured by monsters. Now at home in Western Massachusetts, he continues to write, paint, and talk with school groups about his various projects. You can visit Jeff Mack at www.JeffMack.com.

Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

    If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
    Why is this product inappropriate?
    Comments (optional)