Clueless McGee Gets Famous

Clueless McGee Gets Famous

by Jeff Mack
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

For every fan of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Big Nate, or Timmy Failure—a laugh-out-loud book with a fun mystery to solve!

Clueless McGee is confident he is on his way to becoming a famous crime solver. Surely you want his autograph . . . no? Speaking of autographs, when Clueless learns that the messy scribble on the cowboy hat sent by his father is

See more details below

  • Checkmark Kids' Club Eligible  Shop Now

Overview

For every fan of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Big Nate, or Timmy Failure—a laugh-out-loud book with a fun mystery to solve!

Clueless McGee is confident he is on his way to becoming a famous crime solver. Surely you want his autograph . . . no? Speaking of autographs, when Clueless learns that the messy scribble on the cowboy hat sent by his father is actually the autograph of famous teen idol Junior McFiddle, everyone in school suddenly wants to be Clueless' friend. And they want his hat — especially the three Taylors, the popular girls who usually do their best to ignore him. When the autographed hat disappears, Clueless sets a trap to catch the thief. As usual, he manages to make a bad situation worse before the thief is unveiled.

With abundant humor, a lampooning of teen music sensations and a fun, child-friendly mystery to solve, Jeff Mack has created another book perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Timmy Failure, or even the Chet Gecko mysteries.

Read More

Editorial Reviews

From the Publisher
“The perfect Wimpy Kid read-alike. Readers are sure to laugh along with PJ’s over-the-top adventures and his oblivious attitude.”—Booklist
Kirkus Reviews
2013-10-09
PJ McGee is on the case when his autographed cowboy hat is stolen. Woods Road Elementary fifth-grader PJ McGee is famous; he saved the principal and was in the newspaper. Why doesn't anyone want his autograph? He practices signing (all over the walls of the house…in permanent marker). When he attempts to sell his John Hancock, he gets no buyers--but he does discover that the scribble on the back of his cowboy hat is an actual autograph from Junior McFiddle, singer of the superpopular country song "Love Pony." PJ's suddenly the center of attention again until his hat's stolen. PJ is sure the mysterious Nasty Ned, who has been putting up posters around the school made from letters cut out of magazines, is behind this nefarious crime. His sidekick (and the actual brains behind their "detective" successes), third-grader Dante, isn't. PJ makes a new hat…and that's stolen too. He vows to track down the culprit so he can be just like his absent father, who's on a "secret mission" in Nashville. Mack continues the frenetic adventures of the enthusiastically clueless PJ in this third heavily illustrated chapter book (Clueless McGee and the Inflatable Pants, 2013, etc.). Told in a series of comic-strip–filled letters to his father, PJ's tale is again a mix of slapstick grossness and silly naïveté, with a surprising sprinkle of complex humor. Big Nate and Wimpy Kid fans will be right at home. (Graphic/fiction hybrid. 7-11)

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780399257513
Publisher:
Penguin Young Readers Group
Publication date:
01/09/2014
Series:
Clueless McGee Series, #3
Pages:
288
Sales rank:
719,741
Product dimensions:
5.70(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.00(d)
Age Range:
8 - 12 Years

What People are saying about this

From the Publisher
“The perfect Wimpy Kid read-alike. Readers are sure to laugh along with PJ’s over-the-top adventures and his oblivious attitude.”—Booklist

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >