Gift Guide

Coming Down Like a Hammer

Other sellers (CD)
  • All (2) from $8.56   
  • New (2) from $8.56   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 4/1/2003
  • Label: Bacchus Archives
  • UPC: 053477118525
  • Catalog Number: 1185
  • Sales rank: 204,710


Disc 1
  1. 1 I Kill Hippies (3:22)
  2. 2 Mind Loot (2:42)
  3. 3 Born Dead (2:37)
  4. 4 The Bug (1:59)
  5. 5 I'm Burnt (3:41)
  6. 6 Coming Down (3:44)
  7. 7 Shell Shock Joe (1:49)
  8. 8 Man's World (2:32)
  9. 9 Zodiac (3:32)
  10. 10 Savage Territory (2:24)
  11. 11 Drop the Dime (3:17)
  12. 12 I Want to Die (4:06)
  13. 13 Milk Carton Mistress (3:46)
  14. 14 Jesus Christ Commando (3:02)
  15. 15 Afraid of You (1:47)
  16. 16 Cinderella Frankenstein (3:19)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Jack Tragic Primary Artist, Guitar, Vocals
LARRY Bass Guitar
Chuck Division Drums
Phil Levesque Drums
Jack Tragic Guitar, Vocals
Melch Guitar
Dee Doyle Drums
Technical Credits
Andy Shernoff Producer
Greg Fields Remastering
Charles Dubé Remastering
Keith Grave Remastering
Jack Tragic Producer
Jack Tragic Audio Production
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Ripping punk!

    This CD is awesome early punk and captures Jack Tragics unique punk sound well. I was there in 82'-83' and Jack Tragic & the Unfortunates were the core of the CT punk scene and this CD includes their "hit" "I kill Hippies" a punk classic! Not to be missed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    drummer Phil reviews this one

    These songs were done by us in the early 1990's in the bowels of Brooklyn.Many sessions and lots of beer gives you the wall of psychosis you're looking for.If anyone wants to chat w/ me you may e mail me at

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews