Confessions of a Murder Suspect - FREE PREVIEW EDITION (The First 25 Chapters)

Confessions of a Murder Suspect - FREE PREVIEW EDITION (The First 25 Chapters)

4.3 140
by James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
     
 

James Patterson returns to the genre that made him famous with a thrilling teen detective series about the mysterious and magnificently wealthy Angel family . . . and the dark secrets they're keeping from one another.
On the night Malcolm and Maud Angel are murdered, Tandy Angel knows just three things: 1) She was the last person to see her parents alive. 2)…  See more details below

Overview

James Patterson returns to the genre that made him famous with a thrilling teen detective series about the mysterious and magnificently wealthy Angel family . . . and the dark secrets they're keeping from one another.
On the night Malcolm and Maud Angel are murdered, Tandy Angel knows just three things: 1) She was the last person to see her parents alive. 2) The police have no suspects besides Tandy and her three siblings. 3) She can't trust anyone--maybe not even herself. Having grown up under Malcolm and Maud's intense perfectionist demands, no child comes away undamaged. Tandy decides that she will have to clear the family name, but digging deeper into her powerful parents' affairs is a dangerous-and revealing-game. Who knows what the Angels are truly capable of?

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780316231633
Publisher:
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication date:
08/15/2012
Series:
James Patterson's Confessions Series
Sold by:
Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
100
Sales rank:
5,486
File size:
659 KB
Age Range:
12 - 17 Years

Meet the Author

James Patterson was selected by readers across America as the Children's Choice Book Awards Author of the Year in 2010. He is the internationally bestselling author of the highly praised Middle School books, Confessions of a Murder Suspect and the Maximum Ride, Witch & Wizard, Daniel X, and Alex Cross series. His books have sold over 230 million copies worldwide, making him one of the bestselling authors of all time. He lives in Florida.
Maxine Paetro has collaborated with James Patterson on the bestselling Women's Murder Club series and the Private series. She lives with her husband in New York State.

Brief Biography

Hometown:
Palm Beach, Florida
Date of Birth:
March 22, 1947
Place of Birth:
Newburgh, New York
Education:
B.A., Manhattan College, 1969; M.A., Vanderbilt University, 1971
Website:
http://www.jamespatterson.com

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Confessions of a Murder Suspect - FREE PREVIEW EDITION (The First 25 Chapters) 4.3 out of 5 based on 1 ratings. 140 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am reading this book now and i cant take my eyes out of it! Its just that good!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im only 22% done with the boook and I cant put it down!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am already in love with this book. Once I started reading I didn't want to stop. It saddened me when I came to the end and remembered that it was only the preview of the book. Can't wait to get the book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just finished Maximum Ride and i didnt know what i hould read next NOW I KNOW!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is amazing I can't put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hooked on it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow! Only read the free preview so far and totally hooked. Can't wait to read the rest of the book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is really good cant wait until it comes out
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can't wait for the real thing!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a very good detailed book i love mysteroes and if you like mysteries this will be the book for you
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thisbook is so amazing. In my opinion you should get the preview before you jump to the actual thing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A thrilling murder mystery that anyone could read. One of the best books I have ever read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book it is amazing!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This id a great and adventrous book. I think everyone should read it. It kept me on the adge of my chair.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
How many chapters is in the book altogether
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read it once upon a time ago...seeing it again made me go and do it again! Though confusing at parts, it resolves all your questions in the end! Not to mention James P is a wonderful author!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was amazing. I never thought that would happen. I loved the book. Full of different twists and moments. The ending. Eeeeeee! U have to read this book. The best one ever. The bad reviews mean NOTHING! Or the good. Its ur opinon. Dont let anyone tell u not to buy the book or to buy the book. Its your opinon i say agian. Yours. Have fun deciding! BYE NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was alright. From the first paragraph i thought it was gonna b better then what it turned out to b. I also dont like the fact that it ended the way it did with so many questions in your head and who the killers turned out to be. Also the speach Tandy gave was retarded.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
First of all there may not be sequel bc this isnt even the whole book. And it left u at a cliff hang so you would g waste money on the book. Its not tht he is a sucky writer or tht question are unawnsered the author wanted to make ot popular so he left you at a clif hang t bu he book. It was lil confung at first hut you just hav to be oof a higher reading level and imagine tha she is talking to you with tht little movie your head makes. Plz dont be hating on this book or the author so some stupid crap like that. Jut shut your mouth read the book and if you habe omething decwnt to say or something ACTUALY make sense go ight ahead but read this comment before you open your mouth and sound incredibly stupid. All thi is coming from an 11 yr old. And sorry if there are spelling errors i sometimes get ahead of the nook so it skips some letters. Its not that im uneducated or some crap like that. Over all i like this lirtle bit but dont have th money to bhe full book. So ya ; { )
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really enjoyed this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ant killer!!!!! XD
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I killed an ant
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Deleted this entry from our Nook when we returned it in order to purchase a Tablet. So far have not received credit for the Nook, can't buy a tablet.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it. Isn't boring like other people think it is. Kind of shows you how somebody feels about a thing like that. I love James Patterson books, so i just knew this one would be good. ;) I am a bookworm so i love just about any book, ;) but this one was AWESOME!!! I seriously reccomend this book. :) <3 Gabby <3
SFBella More than 1 year ago
Normally any book by James Patterson I am going to scoop up. This one was fast paced in first 2 chapters and then I got bored with it. Took me 2 weeks to get thru it because I wasn't excited about picking it up.