Conflicted: Keegan's Chronicles #2

Conflicted: Keegan's Chronicles #2

4.2 22
by Julia Crane
     
 
In the Elfin world, magic and destiny determine who will be together. "Chosen" pairs are fated to meet at the age of 18.

Keegan, however, is an anomaly. Having fallen in the battle between the Light and the Dark, she is only alive now due to Black Magic, and her bond with her Chosen is broken. She cannot remember Rourk at all.

For the first time, she

Overview

In the Elfin world, magic and destiny determine who will be together. "Chosen" pairs are fated to meet at the age of 18.

Keegan, however, is an anomaly. Having fallen in the battle between the Light and the Dark, she is only alive now due to Black Magic, and her bond with her Chosen is broken. She cannot remember Rourk at all.

For the first time, she feels like a normal teenager. She is dating Donald, her long-time crush, and everything seems perfect. But Rourk still feels their bond, and despairs for the woman he was always meant to love.

Keegan's best friend Anna is determined to find a way to use her powers to return Keegan's bond, no matter what it takes. The question is does Keegan even want it?

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940013376021
Publisher:
Valknut Press
Publication date:
09/15/2011
Series:
Keegan's Chronicles , #2
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
285,460
File size:
673 KB

Meet the Author

Julia Crane is a YA author of the Keegan's Chronicles. Currently living in Dubai with her husband and three children.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Conflicted 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 23 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the Frist time I have ever read a book that comes from just the fae side. I could not put this book down and I read all of them in 3 days top. This author knows how to reach out and grab the reader. I laughed and cried through out this book and I wish instead of it coming to an end that they would continue on through the couple and there kids. I look forward to reading more from this author in the future, and I would recamned this book to anyone looking to read a good mithical love story....
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The momentum seemed to fizzle in books 2 & 3 - I read them because I kept waiting for the plot to pick back up but it never really did.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
AmberKenebrew More than 1 year ago
This was a great book and the ending was a perfect cliffhanger. Just like the first book in the series this book has me longing to read the next installment!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved the first book of the series, Coexist, and immediately began to read Conflicted. I was excited to see the love triangle between Rourk and Donald stand out more. I love how the author makes you love Donald but at the same time pity Rourk. The end of the book sets you up for an outstanding third book that seems a little bit too similar to the last. I have not read the next book yet so that is just an educated guess. One thing is for sure though, Keegan Clarke has made a strong impression on all readers!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
blackcrys More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed tihs book. All three books of this series is great.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book, nice read, grammer mistakes need help but a beautifully written series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have truely enjoyed reading these books. The characters are great!
KatrinaH More than 1 year ago
I was worried this wouldn't live up to Coexist. Even though it wasn't quite as dramatic without the battle etc. it as still a GREAT story. Despite my best efforts I warmed up to Donald even though I was still rooting for Rourk. I loved the magical lands they visited, and watching the teens interact. I think Anna and Thaddeus were my favorite part they were great together. It was a little frustrating to see Keegan had reverted back to her old ways without the bond. Like the first book the author left you wanting more. I can't wait for the next book to come out and see where this story goes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
heather_adkins More than 1 year ago
Fans of Book 1, "Coexist", know that Crane left us with a cliffhanger of an ending. In "Conflicted" the story continues where it left off and takes the reader's heart along for a wild ride. "Conflicted" is heartfelt and tense from beginning to end with the characteristic teenage drama and love we've come to associate with Crane's name. Fans of "Coexist" will NOT be let down by this second novel and for anyone who hasn't read the first - go now! Then come back and gobble up this one :)
becx More than 1 year ago
Julia sent me ¿Conflicted¿ for review the same time she sent me ¿Coexist¿ but I just now finished it. I was prolonging the suspense hoping I would enjoy it as much as I did ¿Coexist¿. Sadly, I have to say it didn¿t meet my expectations. I have to say right off the covers of these books are very beautiful. ¿Conflicted¿ was a good read and I liked that I got to know Anna and Donald¿s characters more. I also liked Keegan¿s new ability which was interesting but the story lacked thrill. With ¿Coexist¿ I could feel the romantic tension between Keegan and Rourk and the simply storyline worked. With ¿Conflicted¿ I didn¿t feel the chemistry between Keegan and Donald and the storyline read like any high school scenario. Because Donald¿s character is more juvenile than Rourk¿s it brought out Keegan¿s immaturity which bored me. I needed Rourk to balance that out as it did in ¿Coexist¿. There were also five or six typos in the beginning of the story that caught my eye and depleted my enjoyment. All in all I give ¿Conflicted¿ 3/5 stars. It was a good story but I just didn¿t like it as much as I did the first book.