Consumed (The Breathless Series, #1)

Consumed (The Breathless Series, #1)

4.8 5
by Melissa Toppen
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

For fans of Contemporary and Erotic Romance comes the next great love story. With strong characters and a believable story line, the Breathless Series will do just as it promises; leave you breathelss!

Addison Grant thought she had life all figured out. Attend college, land the job of her dreams and marry her high school sweetheart. Everything seemed to be

Overview

For fans of Contemporary and Erotic Romance comes the next great love story. With strong characters and a believable story line, the Breathless Series will do just as it promises; leave you breathelss!

Addison Grant thought she had life all figured out. Attend college, land the job of her dreams and marry her high school sweetheart. Everything seemed to be falling into place or at least that’s what she thought.

Having moved from Vermont to Las Vegas with her boyfriend Grayson, the last thing Addison expected was to come home one day to find all of her belongings packed up in boxes and her eight year relationship over.

Heartbroken and lost, Addison finds herself, for the first time, unsure of what the future holds. But a chance meeting with a gorgeous bartender sets her on a path she never expected.

Liam Mason isn’t just your average bartender. Not only is he the most gorgeous man she has ever laid eyes on but there is also something about him that doesn’t quite fit. But Addison can't put her finger on it, nor can she deny the sparks that fly between them.

As much as she tries to fight her quickly forming feelings for Liam, his constant pursuit of her makes it impossible to resist his charms.

When Addison lands a major project at work, she unknowingly sets herself up to discover that Liam is not who he says he is.

When Addison learns the truth will she be able to forgive the lies or will she be forced to walk away from the one man who has consumed her entire existence?

The first part of the three part Breathless Series. Consumed, Taken, Released

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940149277889
Publisher:
Daft Empire
Publication date:
03/16/2014
Series:
Breathless Series , #1
Sold by:
Draft2Digital
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
72,519
File size:
324 KB

Meet the Author

Melissa is the Reader's Choice Award Winning and Amazon Bestselling Author of The You and I Series; You and I Alone, You and I Together, and You and I Forever. Her other projects include the standalone novel; Claimed by You. The Breathless Series; Consumed, Taken, and Released. As well as The Two Hearts Series; Collide and Embrace. She is a lover of books and enjoys nothing more than losing herself in a good novel. She has a soft spot for Romance and focuses her writing in that direction; writing what she loves to read.

Like Melissa on facebook at www.facebook.com/mtoppenauthor www.facebook.com/melissatoppen Follow on Goodreads www.goodreads.com/mtoppen Follow on Twitter @mtoppenauthor www.tsu.co/mtoppenauthor

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Consumed (The Breathless Series, #1) 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a fantastic story by an up and coming author. Can not wait to read more of her books. WONDERFUL
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wasnt sure how I would feel about this book but OMG I loved it so much! The sex scenes are hot but not too over the top. The situations are real and relatable. I can not wait to start book 2!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing Amazing Amazing! Must Read!!!
Bookworm1310 More than 1 year ago
Could not put this book down once I started it! Definitely not a novel for younger people but a phenomenal steamy novel. The cliffhanger ending has me running for book number 2!