Corridor (A MythWorks Novel)(for fans of Pittacus Lore, Susan Collins and James Dashner)

Corridor (A MythWorks Novel)(for fans of Pittacus Lore, Susan Collins and James Dashner)

4.4 12
by Robin Parrish
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

THE ONLY WAY OUT IS TO RUN.

On the eve of his seventeenth birthday, Troy Goggin finds himself inexplicably transported to an impossibly huge, miles-long structure called the Corridor. But what is the Corridor, and why was he brought to it?

It’s a place of mystery, wonder, and heart-stopping danger. It will test him and push him both mentally… See more details below

Overview

THE ONLY WAY OUT IS TO RUN.

On the eve of his seventeenth birthday, Troy Goggin finds himself inexplicably transported to an impossibly huge, miles-long structure called the Corridor. But what is the Corridor, and why was he brought to it?

It’s a place of mystery, wonder, and heart-stopping danger. It will test him and push him both mentally and physically. His only companion is the girl whose voice he hears inside his head, explaining the rules he must follow if he hopes to escape.

But there is much more to this extraordinary place than Troy could ever imagine. The Corridor’s true purpose — the biggest mystery of all — is revealed only to those who make it to the end.


REVIEWS

"Robin Parrish is a keen-eyed, passionate pop cultural savant, whose writing is as incisive and insightful as it is entertaining."
—Allan Heinberg, Executive Producer, Grey's Anatomy

"The moral dilemmas that the characters find themselves engaged in are palpable; the setting of a faltering America seems almost too real… and the final conclusion rushes to a crashing and unexpected crescendo. Vigilante is a story well told that touches on themes worth thinking about in this day and age."
—Joshua Olds, LifeIsStory

"Parrish's cinematic, visual writing has again produced an action packed movie in book form with strong similarities to comic book superheroes. His characters show great depth as they struggle with moral and ethical issues that could be torn from today's headlines… Parrish's strong characterizations and insightful writing make [Vigilante] not one to miss."
—Gail Welborn, Washington Christian Book Review Examiner

"Once again, [with Nightmare], Robin Parrish proves he belongs in the ranks with Frank Peretti and Mike Dellosso, telling a creepy story with a powerful underlying purpose."
—Eric Wilson, author of Jerusalem's Undead Trilogy

"With the tightly paced and plotted storyline, the excellent characterizations and the attention to story details made [Nightmare] one of my favorite reads of all time. In suspense fiction, it stands easily next to Dean Koontz and Stephen King."
—Paul A. Rose, Jr., actor

"Parrish writes so cinematically [in Offworld], every scene comes to life. The action rips across the pages, and the characters would make stars of the actors in the roles. Parrish keeps the suspense taut by giving more questions than answers and keeping the characters constantly on the run for their lives. The chase scenes are phenomenal, especially Trisha's leap with two jeeps across the sky into a skyscraper. On the screen, it's the kind of scene that would earn a cheer of awe from the crowd, on the page, it made my jaw drop and I wanted to share it with someone else!"
—Christina Lockstein, Christy's Book Blog

Read More

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940013886100
Publisher:
StoneHouse Ink
Publication date:
12/22/2011
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
250
Sales rank:
405,101
File size:
0 MB

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >