Corridor (a MythWorks Novel)

( 12 )

Overview

THE ONLY WAY OUT IS TO RUN.

On the eve of his seventeenth birthday, Troy Goggin finds himself inexplicably transported to an impossibly huge, miles-long structure called the Corridor. But what is the Corridor, and why was he brought to it?

It's a place of mystery, wonder, and heart-stopping danger. It will test him and push him both mentally and physically. His only companion is the girl whose voice he hears ...

See more details below
Paperback
$7.26
BN.com price
(Save 8%)$7.97 List Price
Other sellers (Paperback)
  • All (9) from $5.13   
  • New (6) from $6.31   
  • Used (3) from $5.13   
Corridor (A MythWorks Novel)(for fans of Pittacus Lore, Susan Collins and James Dashner)

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$2.99
BN.com price

Overview

THE ONLY WAY OUT IS TO RUN.

On the eve of his seventeenth birthday, Troy Goggin finds himself inexplicably transported to an impossibly huge, miles-long structure called the Corridor. But what is the Corridor, and why was he brought to it?

It's a place of mystery, wonder, and heart-stopping danger. It will test him and push him both mentally and physically. His only companion is the girl whose voice he hears inside his head, explaining the rules he must follow if he hopes to escape.

But there is much more to this extraordinary place than Troy could ever imagine. The Corridor's true purpose - the biggest mystery of all - is revealed only to those who make it to the end.

Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780615626482
  • Publisher: StoneHouse Ink
  • Publication date: 4/26/2012
  • Pages: 162
  • Product dimensions: 5.50 (w) x 8.50 (h) x 0.37 (d)

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
  • Posted January 15, 2012

    Reads Like a Movie

    Back in 2009, I stumbled across an author named Robin Parrish and his book, Offworld. It was one of my favorites that year, as it grabbed me from page one and led me on an adventure I could see on the big screen of my imagination. When I discovered he had recently published a YA novel, I was pretty excited to read it. It did not disappoint.

    Parrish's writing style throws you in the middle of the action and allows you to live the experience with the main character. He never lets up and you find yourself on this wild journey through the Corridor, with no idea what is really going on, but completely caught up in the story. I was afraid the ending would be anti-climatic with all the mystery surrounding the Corridor but that wasn't the case. Parrish throws us into the story, runs with it, and then provides a satisfying conclusion.

    *Disclosure: I received a copy of the e-book for review purposes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Great!!! Couldn't put it down.

    This is one of the few dystopian books I've read.
    Now, that's all I want to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    the beginning was kind of slow but i loved the end and if you ke

    the beginning was kind of slow but i loved the end and if you keep going it gets really good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    Me again from longish reviw

    I tried to keep read ing got to the third chapter but i cant take the boringness any longer i feel lik one of those people on diets trying to get by because i paid for this is my food log and yeah im not eating as much of the book as i should diet standards reading this book has made my curiosity alot skinnier:) its slow paced and i cant relate to the main charecter even though we have alot in common he has anger issues and doesnt think before he acts should i put the book down now?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Remarkable

    Thoroughly enjoyed it. Kept me on my toes constantly questioning what was going on. Couldnt put it down. Id swear i just read a 1000 pages instead of 119.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Creepy!

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Enter The Corridor...I dare you!

    I'm a Parrish fan, and he didn't dissapoint in his latest release about a 17 year-old teenager that has found himself in the Corridor. I found myself immediately caught up in the story, and Robin has a way of ramping up the tension and keeping you on the edge of your seat. I felt like I needed to take a breath, but I couldn't put the book down because I had to know what happens next. I felt for the characters, and worried for Troy a lot. I enjoyed the character development, and there are a few twists and turns you won't see coming. Although not a huge novel in the number of pages, it didn't dissapoint. Enjoyed the ending, but there is a lot of room to keep the story going. This is just a great read. Who knows, maybe we can enter the Corridor again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)