The Countess

The Countess

3.9 216
by Lynsay Sands
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

“You can’t help but fall in love with Lynsay Sands!”
—Christina Dodd

 

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lynsay Sands trades in highland kilts for lush ballrooms and high-waisted gowns in The Countess, the first in a brand new, sexy, laugh-out-loud funny Regency romance series.

…  See more details below

Overview

“You can’t help but fall in love with Lynsay Sands!”
—Christina Dodd

 

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lynsay Sands trades in highland kilts for lush ballrooms and high-waisted gowns in The Countess, the first in a brand new, sexy, laugh-out-loud funny Regency romance series. Fans of Julie Garwood, Jill Barnett, and Teresa Medeiros will adore The Countess, and sympathize with her hilarious attempts to cover up the untimely demise of her despicable husband, even as the late earl’s twin brother sets her heart aflutter. The much adored creator of the popular Argeneau vampire family paranormal romance novels, the incomparable Lynsay is equally adept at historical romance—as this wonderful Regency romp so emphatically demonstrates!

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780062041661
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date:
01/25/2011
Series:
Madison Sisters , #1
Sold by:
HARPERCOLLINS
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
384
Sales rank:
10,470
File size:
1 MB

Related Subjects

Meet the Author

Lynsay Sands is the nationally bestselling author of the Argeneau/Rogue Hunter vampire series, as well as numerous historical novels and anthologies. She’s been writing stories since grade school and considers herself incredibly lucky to be able to make a career out of it. Her hope is that readers can get away from their everyday stress through her stories, and if there are occasional uncontrollable fits of laughter, that’s just a big bonus.

Brief Biography

Hometown:
London, Ontario
Place of Birth:
Leamington, Ontario
Website:
http://www.lynsaysands.net

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >