Coxsone's Music, Vol. 2: The Sound of Young Jamaica: More Early Cuts from the Vaults of

Coxsone's Music, Vol. 2: The Sound of Young Jamaica: More Early Cuts from the Vaults of


View All Available Formats & Editions

Product Details

Release Date:
Soul Jazz


Disc 1

  1. Jerk Pork
  2. Lover's Jive
  3. Lazy Lou
  4. Get Drunk
  5. Dog It
  6. More Proof
  7. Exodus
  8. Swanee River Rock
  9. Spit in the Sky
  10. Federal Special
  11. Grandma Grandpa
  12. Cuban Blockade
  13. Little Lady
  14. Away From You
  15. I Live and I Love
  16. Hully Gully Rock
  17. Lion of Judah
  18. Two for One
  19. Sweet Sweet Jenny
  20. Grand National
  21. Sinners Weep & Mourn

Disc 2

  1. Peanut Vendor
  2. Shining Light
  3. Lonely Moments
  4. Six & Seven Books of Moses
  5. It Happens
  6. Don't Do It
  7. Scrap Iron
  8. Creation
  9. Don't Slam the Door
  10. Joybells of Independence
  11. Jack Ruby
  12. Hallelujah
  13. Habits
  14. Wheel & Turn
  15. Kingston to Mo'Bay
  16. Mr. Propman
  17. Mighty Man
  18. Trotting In
  19. Cool Breeze
  20. Light of My Life

Album Credits

Technical Credits

Joe Higgs   Composer
Ray Charles   Composer
Monty Alexander   Composer
Don Drummond   Composer
Roland Alphonso   Composer
Clancy Eccles   Composer
Theophilus Beckford   Composer
Basil Gabbidon   Composer
Ernest Gold   Composer
Owen Gray   Composer
Cecil Lloyd   Composer
Tommy McCook   Composer
Lascelles Perkins   Composer
Delroy Wilson   Composer
Winston Stewart   Composer
Robert Marley   Composer
Herman Sang   Composer
Noel Hawks   Liner Notes
Lloyd Troutman   Composer
Neville Esson   Composer
Fredrick Hibbert   Composer
Clement Dodd   Composer
Moises Simons   Composer
Noel Simms   Composer
Donald Drummond   Composer

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >