Cracking the AP World History Exam, 2004-2005

Cracking the AP World History Exam, 2004-2005

4.8 10
by Princeton Review, David Daniel, Alexandra Freer, Abby Kanarek
     
 
The Princeton Review realizes that acing the AP World History Exam is very different from getting straight A's in school. We don't try to teach you everything there is to know about world history–only what you'll need to score higher on the exam. There's a big difference. In Cracking the AP World History Exam, we'll teach you how to think like the test makers

Overview

The Princeton Review realizes that acing the AP World History Exam is very different from getting straight A's in school. We don't try to teach you everything there is to know about world history–only what you'll need to score higher on the exam. There's a big difference. In Cracking the AP World History Exam, we'll teach you how to think like the test makers and
-Focus on the key ideas and information by using the History Review,
structured to help you wade through thousands of facts
-Nail the essay questions by learning how to compare and contrast
across civilizations and through the centuries
-Learn time-tested Princeton Review techniques for answering multiple-
choice questions and acing essays
This book includes 2 full-length practice AP World History tests. All of our practice test questions are like the ones you'll see on the actual exam, and we fully explain every answer.

The Princeton Review is the fastest growing test-preparation company in the country, with over 60 franchise offices in the nation. Each year, we help more than 2 million students prepare for college, grad school, professional licensing exams, and successful careers.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780375763809
Publisher:
Random House Information Group
Publication date:
02/03/2004
Series:
College Test Prep Series
Pages:
368
Product dimensions:
8.30(w) x 10.92(h) x 0.95(d)

Meet the Author

The Princeton Review is the fastest growing test-preparation company in the country, with over 60 franchise offices in the nation. Each year, we help more than 2 million students prepare for college, grad school, professional licensing exams, and successful careers.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Cracking the AP World History Exam, 2004-2005 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is really helping me out with AP World History. Im a sophmore in high-school and taking a college course isn't easy. But, with this book i really started to understand the chapers in more detail. The outline is very useful. A must buy for AP World History takers everywhere!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
this book is so much fun to read and is so helpful! its not like your teacher on paper, its like your friend on paper! its so fun and easy to read they tell you everything and even make jokes to make history more enjoyable. I love this book!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
this book is an absolute lifesaver. my teacher could not teach and this got all the important information in. i had both this and barron's, but this book is much easier to read while still covering all the important stuff. also, if you absolutely MUST cram, this is the book-- i started with this a week before the test and got a 5. its also just a great side reference for the work you do in class because it has an amazing index of every topic you'd ever need. unfortunately, its not the best at teaching essay structures, but it gives you all the information on what essay graders look for as well as all the historical facts.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is insane due to the depth it offers in understanding cultures. My teacher could not teach and I used only this book. WIth only three months of it i got a 5!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Very enlightening. Unlike most books, this one was very clear and friendly. It wasn't like the textbook--it was understandable, not full of history-babble.
Guest More than 1 year ago
What's to say? Princeton Review always does a great job with study guides, and they nailed this one. Not only do they not give you excessive and unneccessary information like Barron's, but they actually guide you through. I recommend this study guide to every unfortunate sophomore (or high school student) that needs to go through AP World with a bad teacher.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I bought this book the weekend before the test, and read it in about three days. It covers the big picture of things, which is the stuff you need to know. It really helped me, and i credit it with getting me a 5 on the ap test. I also bought Barrons and Petersons. Barrons was okay, but Petersons is not worth buying.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a very thorough book compared to what you really need to know for the AP exam, but it doesn't seem dense, so even if you don't absorb every detail, the general gist is good enough, especially if you know about a few regions or time periods in more detail. This book is easy to digest and I recommend reading it on the train in the mornings and afternoons maybe a month or two in advance (or, if you get it even earlier, it's a great refresher-reference for class assignments!). It's a great book, and gave me much reassurance when nervous; the DBQ tips are very helpful, although two practice tests is more than enough. With a good two-year curriculum the exam can be close to cake.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Bought this last week... the exam is in two days... and yet I have learned/relearned everything i need to know in that amount of time. Buy this book. Don't bother with Peterson's AP Success, or Barron's How to Prepare, or the Kaplan guide. They're not worth your time. No, seriously, buy this book. If any book can prepare you in a short amount of time for this test, it has to be this book. It's an invaluable tool; it doesn't bog you down with useless information and it uses colloquialism for us younger people to be able to relate. (in other words, its written very casually) I would recommend this before recommending my textbook (and that was the best text there is)