Cracking the AP World History Exam 2006-2007

( 14 )

Overview

Scoring high on the AP World History Exam is very different from earning straight A's in school. We don’t try to teach you everything there is to know about World history–only the strategies and information you’ll need to get your highest score. In Cracking the AP World History Exam, we’ll teach you how to
...
See more details below
Available through our Marketplace sellers.
Other sellers (Paperback)
  • All (28) from $1.99   
  • New (1) from $105.00   
  • Used (27) from $1.99   
Close
Sort by
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Note: Marketplace items are not eligible for any BN.com coupons and promotions
$105.00
Seller since 2014

Feedback rating:

(135)

Condition:

New — never opened or used in original packaging.

Like New — packaging may have been opened. A "Like New" item is suitable to give as a gift.

Very Good — may have minor signs of wear on packaging but item works perfectly and has no damage.

Good — item is in good condition but packaging may have signs of shelf wear/aging or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Acceptable — item is in working order but may show signs of wear such as scratches or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Used — An item that has been opened and may show signs of wear. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Refurbished — A used item that has been renewed or updated and verified to be in proper working condition. Not necessarily completed by the original manufacturer.

New
Brand new.

Ships from: acton, MA

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Close
Sort by
Sending request ...

Overview

Scoring high on the AP World History Exam is very different from earning straight A's in school. We don’t try to teach you everything there is to know about World history–only the strategies and information you’ll need to get your highest score. In Cracking the AP World History Exam, we’ll teach you how to

·Use our preparation strategies and test-taking techniques to raise your score
·Focus on the topics most likely to appear on the test
·Test your knowledge with review questions for each topic covered

This book includes 2 full-length practice AP World History tests. All of our practice questions are just like those you’ll see on the actual exam, and we explain how to answer every question.
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780375765346
  • Publisher: Random House Information Group
  • Publication date: 2/7/2006
  • Series: College Test Prep Series
  • Edition description: 2006-2007
  • Pages: 384
  • Product dimensions: 8.35 (w) x 10.84 (h) x 0.92 (d)

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4.5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2008

    A former AP World History Student

    I'll be honest, I bombed the class. I could not see light at the end of the tunnel. I had already paid one payment of the AP Exam's cost, so I couldn't prevent taking the College Board Exam. I bought the book, and I passed with a 3.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2007

    Worth The Time

    This book greatly prepared me for the test. My classroom textbook was thick and heavy and contained overwhelming amounts of information. This prep book eliminates copious details and focuses on what the ap examiners are looking for beyond memorizing dates and names etc.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2007

    Great

    This book was a good study guide. It explains things in easy to understand language and it feels like the writers are down to earth. I especially like the use of humor throughout the book. However I think it could of been a little more detailed. I recommend Barron's over this one because of the extra detail and also the quizzes at the end of each chapter to make sure you know what you read. I recommend you get both books since they both very good. I got a 5 studying both reviews, but classwork and practice with DBQs is best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2007

    A reviewer

    This review book was not only highly recommended by my APWH teacher, but it was a huge help. Other books I have looked at place unnecessary information in them. This one contains the most critical information. It is still important to read a textbook, but this book has nearly everything you need. The questions in the book will challenge you. The questions in this book are the closest of any book to the actual test. I purchased other books to have extra practice but I kept relying on this one. Also, its information is in a sort of telling-a-story format (narrative). I thought this was extremely helpful because it allowed me to better comprehend the historical patterns and themes. There are many jokes within the book for a little fun in the subject. This book is a must have.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2007

    The Best Review Book Out There!

    After a lot of comparison-shopping, this book was the best one I could find. It provides you with exactly what you need to know in order to succeed on the AP Exam. This book also has helpful maps, funny section titles, and wacky analogies that make reviewing history fun. Another great feature in this book is the 'Compare and Contrast' blurbs that break down the similarities and differences between different cultures. I would recommend this book to anyone...it even helped me earn a five on the AP World History Exam!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2007

    MASTERPIECE!!!!

    I really recommend this book. If your scheduled to take the ap exam- get it! the book breaks the whole- and i mean whole- world history concept down into words that we can understand instead of those big, and sometimes misunderstanding words that they have in the textbooks at school! follow my advice and everyone else who agress and try it trust me it will help!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2007

    Great Review book

    A GREAT book that I strongly recommend, it tells you exactly how the exam looks like and gives you review on every topic you need to know. Also includes 'forcus on' and 'contrast them' sections which helps to write the essays a lot. I got a 4 on the exam and it's all because of this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2007

    Wonderful! =]

    I really appreciate all this book did to help on the AP Exam. It was so easy to read and I actually learned things I didn't know from the actual textbook. Sufficent to say, If I get less than 3, than it would all my fault and not the book's. I highly recommend it. Now all I have prepare for are AP English Lang and Amer History...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2006

    Bring It On

    I am taking an AP World History class in school this year and my teacher actually made us buy this book--not just any AP WH book but this specific one. That must mean something. This is an awesome studybuddy. The informational section is not fancy-shmancy and is very easy to understand. Something I find very helpful are the short highlighted sections that compare civilizations or emphasize a point/theme you need to know for the exam. Practice makes perfect which this book allows you to do since there are two full-length practice tests with explanations for all the correct answers. After reading the strategy sections I feel like I'm the boss and the AP exam can't trick me. One thing this book doesn't do is teach you all the details about every millisecond in the last 5 million years. Which is actually a lot better. I have skimmed through two other books and I think this is the best one by far. However, I would recommened you be getting some of the World History material elsewhere alongside this book for optimal results on the exam.(for example I taking a history coarse aswell as reading this book) Good Luck on the AP World HIstory Exam everyone! :) :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2006

    It was poor in bed.....

    I greatly disagree on the use of this book on my test. I got a 2 on my oral exam... (ar ar ar) But if you work hard you can do it kids!!! Viva la Mexico! (no not really, just kidding)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2006

    This book is awesome!

    I gave it 5 stars for the 5 i got on the exam. its easy to read, easy to understand, gives great examples, is organized well, and gives a heads up for whats coming your way on the test. every other exam books seem like a total drag to read but this one at least doesnt put me to sleep which is important when you think about how long it takes to review the history of the world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2006

    This is a great book!

    This study guide is an excellent book. It gives you all the information you need to know, helpful tips for the exam, and the questions on the practice tests are of somewhat similar difficulty to those of the actual exam. This book helped me score a 5 on the AP exam!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2006

    Helped me pass the test!

    I took AP World History and this book helped to prepare me so much! I felt extremely confident when I took the test and this is a really good study aid. But I wouldn't use it as a substitute for your textbook though. I got my scores back and was so surprised that I passed with a 4! Thanks for helping me pass the exam!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2006

    five stars- outstanding!!!!

    This book really helped me pass the ap world history exam! I slacked off all year long then the sunday before the test i read the entire book. I was so much more prepared for the essays and the entire test.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)