Crash Course for the GRE / Edition 3

Crash Course for the GRE / Edition 3

4.0 14
by Princeton Review
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

ISBN-10: 0375765727

ISBN-13: 9780375765728

Pub. Date: 07/03/2007

Publisher: Random House Information Group

10 Simple Steps to a Higher Score–in Less Than One Week!

Crash Course for the GRE is designed for the student who has put off studying until the last minute, and it details the most critical tools and rules you need to get a good score with only limited prep time. Crash Course for the GRE includes

·Strategies to ace the

Overview

10 Simple Steps to a Higher Score–in Less Than One Week!

Crash Course for the GRE is designed for the student who has put off studying until the last minute, and it details the most critical tools and rules you need to get a good score with only limited prep time. Crash Course for the GRE includes

·Strategies to ace the exam
·Dozens of practice questions
·Detailed answer explanations to help students avoid making the same mistakes twice

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780375765728
Publisher:
Random House Information Group
Publication date:
07/03/2007
Series:
Graduate School Test Preparation Series
Edition description:
3RD
Pages:
192
Product dimensions:
5.21(w) x 7.78(h) x 0.48(d)

Related Subjects

Table of Contents


Introduction     1
Orientation     3
General Strategy     9
Ten Steps to the GRE     17
Make a Sentence: Analogies     19
Speak for Yourself: Sentence Completions     29
Know Thyself: Antonyms     39
Treasure Hunt: Reading Comprehension     47
Math Vocabulary: Numbers     57
Draw It Yourself: Figures     69
Ballparking: Equations I     83
Plugging In: Equations II     95
State Your Case: The Issue Essay     107
Assess and Attack: The Argument Essay     115
Drills     125
Answers and Explanations     163

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Crash Course for the GRE 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
southernsnow More than 1 year ago
GRE crash course delivered as promised. Book was written in a manner that even someone who has been out of school for sometime can use with ease and comfort. Helped me to gain confidence and refreshed skills I have long ago forgotten due to lack of use. Good bargin for the price. Organized in to groupings that help you to transition from category to category. Was not to bulky I was able to bring to work and refer to it on my breaks. Will definately get on for both my niece and nephew who are entering college. Princeton review never fails to deliver, love their programs and presentation styles. Quick delivery from Barnes and Noble.
EuphoriaInSound More than 1 year ago
The authors clearly state that this isn't for it you need a whole comprehensive review, but if you are taking the GRE in a week or so, it does offer some quick strategy tips, and a quick run down of what to expect on the test. It does help, especially in conjunction to more comprehensive reviewing.
RoxxorFox More than 1 year ago
Everyone knows the GRE is a b.s. test that has nothing to do with your ability to succeed in grad school, but we have to take it anyway. Crash Course is a fast, simple read that cuts right to the chase. If you don't have time to waste re-learning middle school math and cramming pointless vocab into your head, Crash Course will give you all the other strategies you need to get inside the test-makers' heads and outwit them. These tactics for each type of question ensure you'll be able to quickly figure out the right answer, even if you don't know what the question is asking for, or, at the very least, eliminate enough choices to increase your odds at guessing. I bought this book 1 WEEK before my GRE exam and it is the only book I used (I purchased others but hated them), and I scored very high! And believe me it's not because I'm smart - 80% of the quant questions I had were incomprehensible, so I just did what CC recommended and got great results.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very helpful, especially if limited time for prparation is available. Good overall overview.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago