Crash (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)

Crash (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)

4.3 422
by Nicole Williams
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

After moving to Southpointe for her senior year, Lucy Larson who is determined to become a ballerina, meets bad boy Jude Ryder.

Overview

After moving to Southpointe for her senior year, Lucy Larson who is determined to become a ballerina, meets bad boy Jude Ryder.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780606318358
Publisher:
Demco Media
Publication date:
12/18/2012
Edition description:
FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY.
Pages:
365
Product dimensions:
7.70(w) x 5.30(h) x 1.10(d)
Age Range:
12 - 17 Years

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

CRASH 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 422 reviews.
livelife More than 1 year ago
Wow! Let me catch my breath. Hold on. Almost ready. Ok. Nicole Williams continues to blow me away with her phenomenal storytelling. The intense passion and just all around intense story is genius at work. This woman has exceeded all expectations I've had and raised the bar extremely high for future books in the same categories, sorry guys but only a few have been able to compare. Crash is one heck of wild ride, and I am pretty obsessed with it (I've read it twice and haven't even had it a week). Let's start with the drama. Oh man can Nicole Williams create some juicy what's-around-the-next-corner drama. Lucy's life isn't peaches and cream and neither is Jude's and that's what makes this story so real and unbelievable at the same time. Her characters have flaws and make mistakes. They learn their lessons and still repeat offenses. Their existences are nitty gritty and high in the emotional content, for different reasons, but they are both living with what they've got. Jude is simply a mess, but what a delicious mess he is. He does things in this book that made me want to slap him but then he turns around and it all makes sense. Jude is my ultimate book crush, he is up there with Lucas from Easy and Travis from Beautiful Disaster! Oh what a great character you have created Nicole not only in this book but all of them! Fans of Tammara Webber's Easy and Abbi Glines's Because of Low will drool over this book and cry for more at the end, I did. It's not enough, Nicole can't write fast enough to fill this void that is left behind after reading her writing. If you haven't read any of her books, this one or the Eternal Eden books, GO. As happens with all of my Nicole Williams book reviews this one is just going to turn into a love-fest. I couldn't put this book down, I was so consumed in the story everything else around me just disappeared. I love this author, I will follow her to the ends of the earth if I have to (oo Nicole a zombie apocalypse romance novel, I'm liking this idea that I totally just made up, we should talk ;) ). I digress. If you're looking for a contemporary romance with a can't-stop-reading plot, a hopelessly perfect love story, twists and secrets galore, not to mention Beatles references, well have I got the perfect book for you. It's this book by Nicole Williams and it's called Crash. Not only does it have all that, but it has more. It has ballet, a bad boy, family tragedy, beautifully broken characters, and everything I look for in a book. It's the strawberry to my strawberry fields. As I previously mentioned, Nicole has raised the bar, this may be her first contemporary but I really hope it's not the last because she has a gift. She's one of my favorite authors and her writing takes me places, it's a wonderful escape and an interesting ride. The drama in this book is like no other, it's the perfect blend of everything and I'm addicted. I'm so serious when I say READ IT. I know I say that a lot but I always mean it. I would never steer you wrong.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If u love a bad boy falling for the girl next door you'll love this read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read it in one day and absolutely loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Worth every cent
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This author makes me scream,laugh,and even cry! This book was amazing. My heat was going nuts throughout this entire book!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love love loved it it was an amazing book get it u wont be wassting ur money at all!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
HEY EVERYONE!!!! THERE IS A SECOND BOOK!! CLASH!!!!! IT'S JUST AS GOOD AS THE FIRST ONE!!! YOUR WELCOME!!!!
Claire17 More than 1 year ago
Great story, loved this book, the 800 pages went by super fast. Can't wait to read the second book, Clash..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing story! Finished in one day! Still hung over from this book! READ!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Theres a third book called Crush! Yay :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a funny, heart-wrenching, and very entertaining book! I read it in about 5 hours (not because it was too short, but because I couldn't put it down and I am a very fast reader). Looking forward to reading more by this author!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Only got halfway through chapter 2, when I had to delete this book from my library... The story starts off horribly with Lucy being an extremely seductive 17 year old who meets a hot bad boy on the beach. I didn't sign up for some fairytale love story where two attractive people get together. If you're looking for a little more REALISTIC and heartfelt teen romance novel, try Heartbeat by Elizabeth Scott.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm prettysure the dialogues were written by an 11 year old... it's a little cliche and the characters are a little stupid but overall not that bad...i got the other two..it's an easy read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read the whole series and it was one roller coaster ride.. finished all three books in three days.. makes u wish the series never ended.. the passion and love between lucy and jude is amazing.. you couldn't ask for anything better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am a sucker for romance novels and this is a great one that has you hooked until the very end. Can not wait to read the second two, though I never want the lucy and jude story to end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you have not read this series you are definitely missing out...Nicole Williams will make you feel everything she writes. This book (and her others...I'm working on the 3 book in this series now) is breathtaking...it will make you cry...it will make you laugh...like I said...you will feel the emotions of every character. I believe Nicole Williams is now at the top of my list of favorite authors. You will ABSOLUTELY LOVE her books!!!! No money is wasted on this book or her others. READ IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NOW!!!!!!!!!!!! :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read all three books in three days and I regret nothing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome.....
MSreader1 More than 1 year ago
LOVED this book!! Couldn't put it down!!!! Hottttttt!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read these books and can honestly could not put them down. Nicole williams is an amazing author. I recommend all her books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the way Nicole Williams can instantly catch the readers attention and writes her stories. I loved this book. I have Crush left to read out of the series and now have read all of her novels. Hope she starts writing a new novel soon!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I absouletly love this book. The description made me think maybe this would be a bad book but after reading i was done with life. I read this book along with the second one 2 times and am thinking of reading it for a third time it was so good the beginnings a little cheesy but besides that i can't name one thing wrong with this book. BUY IT!!! and for the people who couldn't enjoy this book...sucks cause i am in love with this series and cannot wait another second for the third one to come out!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So I accidentally read the second book first & still read this one because im a little in love with Jude myself lol such a great love story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ok so all these ppl r sayn how great it was blah blah blah but srsly it was kinda inappropriate lik no offense but i dont need to know about how somebody raped someone n then tried to have sex with their ex lik thts not bein realistic... read it if ur into that stuff