Crime & Consequences

( 1 )
$11.39 price
(Save 5%)$11.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (7) from $1.99   
  • New (4) from $1.99   
  • Used (3) from $1.99   

Product Details

  • Release Date: 11/6/2007
  • Label: Cross Movement
  • UPC: 881413003228
  • Catalog Number: 30032
  • Sales rank: 338,997


Disc 1
  1. 1 World's Largest Prison (Intro) (3:42)
  2. 2 Snitch (4:40)
  3. 3 Top 10 (4:30)
  4. 4 Good & Bad (3:40)
  5. 5 Try Angles (4:35)
  6. 6 95 Degree Angles (4:14)
  7. 7 More to Give - God's Servant (3:23)
  8. 8 Grown & Set Free (3:54)
  9. 9 Pyramid Scheme (5:02)
  10. 10 Burnt (4:28)
  11. 11 Work It Out (3:52)
  12. 12 Show'em Off (4:23)
  13. 13 Recess (4:30)
  14. 14 Mason Dixon (4:38)
  15. 15 North & South - Tedashii (3:56)
  16. 16 Son's Sake - Robert "Don" Barham (4:53)
  17. 17 Ready to Go (5:01)
  18. 18 Snitch On (0:05)
  19. 19 [Untitled] (0:04)
  20. 20 [Untitled] (0:05)
  21. 21 [Untitled] (0:04)
  22. 22 [Untitled] (0:04)
  23. 23 [Untitled] (0:04)
  24. 24 [Untitled] (0:04)
  25. 25 [Untitled] (0:05)
  26. 26 [Untitled] (0:04)
  27. 27 [Untitled] (0:04)
  28. 28 [Untitled] (0:04)
  29. 29 [Untitled] (0:04)
  30. 30 [Untitled] (4:38)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Phanatik Primary Artist
Robert "Don" Barham Vocals
Technical Credits
Tony Stone Producer
Kevin Reeves Mastering
Alex Medina Producer
Lee Jerkins Producer
Christopher "Jazz" Grant Executive Producer
Brandon Womack Composer
Robert "Speedy" Barham Jr. Producer, Engineer
Cleveland A. Jr. Foat Executive Producer
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    This should've been Phanatik's debut, not the Incredible Walk, which only had a few good tracks. Crime and Consequences catches your attention from the intro and it keeps you listening. The first two tracks are solid. "Snitch" and "Top Ten" has tight rhythms and sound lyrics worthy of good rotation. "Good News,Bad News", "Try Angles", and "95 Degree Angles" aren't great but satisfying. But the album picks up again with the old-school flavored track "More to Give" and the salvation-celebrated jam "Grown and Set Free". "Pyramid Schemes" has a melodic flow and will have you questioning today's hip-hop big time. "Burnt" is one of the best tracks I've heard this year. Phanatik's delivery and the beat's sample has me pressing the repeat button. "Work It Out" has heavy rotation written all over it. "Show Him Off" is real nice with an infectious chorus. "Recess" and "Mason Dixon" has solid lyrics and beats that will bring you back to the days of Wu-Tang and Gangstarr. "North and South" was the only track I wasn't feeling tough. "Where did the Rain Go?" is a tight radio-friendly track, while "Ready to Go" perfects the Southern flavor with a very powerful message. Add a decent bonus track, and you have an album that will probably be slept-on because Phanatik makes music for those who appreciate lyrics, and unfortunately young cats may not give it a chance. That would be a huge mistake because Phanatik is a great Christian MC whose sophomore album more than made up for his first. Enjoy!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews