Cross County

Cross County

by Tim Waggoner
     
 

When surviving gets this hard, death comes easy...

Cross County's secrets run deep. Settlers first came here hundreds of years ago, taking the land from local tribes sworn to guard its dark secrets. The Cross family now holds the power in the region. When a grisly murderer, hearkening back to a series of killing from years ago, shakes the community, it's up to the

…  See more details below

Overview

When surviving gets this hard, death comes easy...

Cross County's secrets run deep. Settlers first came here hundreds of years ago, taking the land from local tribes sworn to guard its dark secrets. The Cross family now holds the power in the region. When a grisly murderer, hearkening back to a series of killing from years ago, shakes the community, it's up to the local sheriff to get to the bottom of things before it's too late.

Part murder mystery, part supernatural terror, Cross County will appeal to fans of Greg Iles and Patricia Cornell, as well as horror fans who love Stephen King and Dean Koontz.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780786950386
Publisher:
Wizards of the Coast
Publication date:
09/02/2008
Pages:
336
Product dimensions:
6.30(w) x 9.30(h) x 1.10(d)

Meet the Author

Tim Waggoner's novels include Darkness Wakes, Pandora Drive, Like Death, The Blade of the Flame trilogy, the Godfire duology, and A Nightmare on Elm Street: Protégé. He's published over eighty short stories, some of them collected in All Too Surreal. His articles on writing have appeared in Writer's Digest, Writers' Journal, and other publications. He teaches creative writing at Sinclair Community College and is a faculty mentor in Seton Hill University's Master of Arts in Writing Popular Fiction program. Visit him on the web at www.timwaggoner.com

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >