Cut and Run, Slash and Burn (thriller/suspense novel for Nook)

Cut and Run, Slash and Burn (thriller/suspense novel for Nook)

3.5 2
by Joseph Allen
     
 
Things are bad. Very bad.

When Nick Wilson wakes up to find himself stripped naked, chained to a wall and about to be tortured, the only thing that gets him through his ordeal is the thought that things couldn't get any worse.

Until they do. Much worse.

Now he finds himself racing against the clock, trying to free himself--and the

Overview

Things are bad. Very bad.

When Nick Wilson wakes up to find himself stripped naked, chained to a wall and about to be tortured, the only thing that gets him through his ordeal is the thought that things couldn't get any worse.

Until they do. Much worse.

Now he finds himself racing against the clock, trying to free himself--and the others--before their captors return. And if Nick doesn't get them out in time, they're going to make their screen debut in a snuff film.

It's going to be a hell of a night.

This short novel is perfect for fans of J.A. Konrath and Blake Crouch. Also contains an excerpt from Allen's title Overbite.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940016003504
Publisher:
Joseph Allen
Publication date:
01/14/2013
Series:
Cut and Run, Slash and Burn
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
File size:
346 KB

Meet the Author

Joseph Allen writes thriller/suspense and paranormal fiction for adults. He is a native of the Midwest, though he has lived in Latin America, Western Europe, Asia and the former Soviet Union.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Cut and Run, Slash and Burn (thriller/suspense novel for Nook) 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is really good. Gory, and some rape scenes. Peoples are kidnapped and held for torture for snuff films watched live and paid for by some mysterious guy on the internet. Main character escapes early on and tries to save the others. He's an unlikely but likeable hero. Well written and suspensful. As mentioned, there are some bloody, gory scenes and some rape scenes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Creepy