×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Daggers & Steele, Books 1-3
     

Daggers & Steele, Books 1-3

5.0 2
by Alex P. Berg
 
This boxed set features the first three novels in the Daggers & Steele fantasy mystery series, collected together for the first time in one low-priced volume. For fans of Garrett P.I., Nikki Heat, and The Dresden Files.

RED HOT STEELE (Daggers & Steele #1): Detective Jake Daggers likes his murder investigations the way he likes his women--straightforward,

Overview

This boxed set features the first three novels in the Daggers & Steele fantasy mystery series, collected together for the first time in one low-priced volume. For fans of Garrett P.I., Nikki Heat, and The Dresden Files.

RED HOT STEELE (Daggers & Steele #1): Detective Jake Daggers likes his murder investigations the way he likes his women--straightforward, easy, and with a killer body.

So when his older-than-dust partner throws his back out on a goblin raid, his captain assigns him a new running mate--a sexy young half-elf by the name of Shay Steele.

It seems like a match made in Daggers' imagination, but Steele's no pushover. She's a powerful forensic psychic, and she's got sass oozing out of her boots.

In a debut case teeming with fire mages, foundries, and a dead guy who's crispier than bacon, it's pretty clear Daggers isn't the only one getting a heaping helping of RED HOT STEELE.

COLD HARD STEELE (Daggers & Steele #2): Detective Jake Daggers hates three things--mornings, walking, and naked guys. So when he and his sexy half-elf partner, Shay Steele, get called to a murder scene featuring a bare-bottomed doughy dude with an icy dagger sticking out of his chest, he's not amused.

Even less happy? The Captain, when the lone murder turns into a frosty-bladed epidemic.

In a case featuring frost mages, enchanted weaponry, and a jaded mystery writer, Daggers and Steele must race against the clock to discover who's delivering deadly doses of COLD HARD STEELE.

TIME TO STEELE (Daggers & Steele #3): Detective Jake Daggers doesn't care for the unexpected, so he's perfectly content when he and his half-elf partner Shay Steele's next case seems to involve nothing more than a madman with a hammer.

That's when a dude in a purple bathrobe shows up claiming to be from the future.

Now the body count's rising, and Daggers is forced to enlist the self-professed time traveler's help in navigating uncharted waters rife with elven prostitutes, bratty gnomes, and undiscovered magics.

Can Daggers and Steele catch the killer in time, or will they have to find TIME TO STEELE?

***

Daggers & Steele books four, five, and six, FINE BLUE STEELE, CRUCIBLE STEELE, and STEELE-FACED, are now available. Buy them today!

Product Details

BN ID:
2940150827417
Publisher:
Batdog Press
Publication date:
08/04/2015
Series:
Daggers & Steele , #1
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
2,334
File size:
1 MB

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Daggers & Steele, Books 1-3 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ye dp hnmpx lhlp P P Nphdbvyhj
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
An dgnf