×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Dancing Moon
     

Dancing Moon

4.4 7
by Barbara Samuel
 

See All Formats & Editions

Fans of Madeline Baker and Linda Lael Miller will love this tale of the untamed west. A full length historical romance novel from a RITA-award winning author

FORBIDDEN VOWS

When Tess fled from her husband's cruelty, her only desire was to live in peace. Then she found herself intrigued by the Santa Fe trail and the laughing eyes of the exotic

Overview

Fans of Madeline Baker and Linda Lael Miller will love this tale of the untamed west. A full length historical romance novel from a RITA-award winning author

FORBIDDEN VOWS

When Tess fled from her husband's cruelty, her only desire was to live in peace. Then she found herself intrigued by the Santa Fe trail and the laughing eyes of the exotic Joaquin Morales.

AN UNBREAKABLE BOND

Their love was beyond imagining, yet Tess and Joaquin were pursued by demons not of their making. Only when they conquered the threats of the past could they embrace the paradise they found in each other's arms.

[DRM Free Edition]

Product Details

BN ID:
2940012849083
Publisher:
Barbara Samuel
Publication date:
07/12/2011
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
828,228
File size:
1 MB

Meet the Author

Barbara Samuel (also known as Barbara O’Neal) is the bestselling author of more than 40 books, and has won Romance Writers of America’s RITA award an astounding six times, and she has been a finalist 13 times. Her books have been published around the world, including France, Germany, Italy, and Australia/New Zealand, among others. One of her recent women’s fiction titles, The Lost Recipe for Happiness (written as Barbara O’Neal) went back to print eight times, and her book How to Bake a Perfect Life was a Target Club pick in 2011.

Whether set in the turbulent past or the even more challenging present, Barbara’s books feature strong women, families, dogs, food, and adventure—whether on the road or toward the heart.

Now living in her hometown of Colorado Springs, Barbara lives with her partner, Christopher Robin, an endurance athlete, along with her dog and cats. She is an avid gardner, hiker, photographer and traveler who loves to take off at dawn to hike a 14er or head to a faraway land. She loves to connect with readers and is very involved with them on the Internet.

You may read more about Barbara’s books at
BarbaraSamuel.com and BarbaraONeal.com
Read her blog: A Writer Afoot:
Facebook:

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Dancing Moon 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 7 reviews.
j2smith79935 More than 1 year ago
Another fantastic novel by Barbara Samuel! Loved it from start to finish.
Anonymous 11 months ago
Seriously, I was a bit daunted at first by the length of what I thought would be a typical historical romance romp, so to speak, but I was wrong. First of all, the novel itself isnt really 700+ pages long....its 500+, with about 5 lengthy snippets/teasers of Samuels other novels towards the end, and secondly, it took less than two days to finish the actual book. I loooved the characters and the storyline, which took ahold of me immediately and just kept on going till the end. The physical attraction is immediate between the two main characters and you dont have to wait over long for them to come together-tho its in delicious stages, so it seems to go on for quite some time. Not at all overly sexual, but just enough for those of us who enjoy a bit of steam in our romance novels;) I cannot recommend this novel enough, and thus far have adored all of Samuels books. This one is by far my favorite though, so dont miss out!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was greeeeat. I loved it. I am an african american female that loves to read books about Irish immigrants and Native Americans. I love to read books that feature African Americans positively. Bravo Barabara Samuels. Your books inspire me to keep reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago