Daniel X: Game Over - Free Preview of the First 4 Chapters

Daniel X: Game Over - Free Preview of the First 4 Chapters

4.0 106
by James Patterson, Ned Rust
     
 

When Daniel X discovers that a duo of evil extraterrestrials is plotting to control kids around the world through videogames, he's determined to take them both out of commission. This pair of wicked game masters wants to destroy the human race by turning brainwashed videogamers into an unstoppable army of doom! They're also running an endangered species hunting club…  See more details below

Overview

When Daniel X discovers that a duo of evil extraterrestrials is plotting to control kids around the world through videogames, he's determined to take them both out of commission. This pair of wicked game masters wants to destroy the human race by turning brainwashed videogamers into an unstoppable army of doom! They're also running an endangered species hunting club on the side, and their next target is none other than Daniel. He'll have no choice but to turn to the aliens' rebellious son who needs help to stand up to his malicious parents. But can Daniel trust the progeny of this treacherous twosome? Or will it be "Game Over" for the alien hunter?

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780316210669
Publisher:
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication date:
09/01/2011
Series:
Daniel X Series
Sold by:
Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
25
Sales rank:
12,712
File size:
591 KB
Age Range:
10 - 14 Years

Related Subjects

Meet the Author

James Patterson has had more New York Times bestsellers than any other writer, ever, according to Guinness World Records. Since his first novel won the Edgar Award in 1977 James Patterson's books have sold more than 300 million copies. He is the author of the Alex Cross novels, the most popular detective series of the past twenty-five years, including Kiss the Girls and Along Came a Spider. He writes full-time and lives in Florida with his family.

Brief Biography

Hometown:
Palm Beach, Florida
Date of Birth:
March 22, 1947
Place of Birth:
Newburgh, New York
Education:
B.A., Manhattan College, 1969; M.A., Vanderbilt University, 1971
Website:
http://www.jamespatterson.com

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Daniel X Game Over Free Preview of the First 4 Chapters 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 106 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You should read this great book with action on every page.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is one of the best books i ever read ;-D
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this kind of books, it makes me fell imagiative.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love these books ive read the whole series and im working on this book. These books are so interesting, when i read them i think of how can one think of all these ideas. I cant wait until the next one comes out!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like it. It is not the best book i have ever read but its not bad.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is amazinn
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love daniel x have u people read the manga.?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If u like this u should read maximum ride also by james patterson another young reader book!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thank you barns n noble for removeing the bad poast! U r the greatest!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book love it have a good day purple is awsome.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! After getting this part get thevreal book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just buy it you will love it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ill try it it looks super cool.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its a good book. Just put more pages in it next time
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Why do they always have to be first preview this and first preview that it is so annnoying why don't they have just the whole book...........WONDERING
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think its a good book yolo peyton list peace out
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jggjxghh
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Daniel X is a sci-fi book about a kid whose an aluen and has superpowers to kilk aliens . His goal is to kill #1 because it killed his parents. Its a super super good book! You should read the series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I recamind you to read this book!! And it FREE!!!!!!!!!!! It's a good book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This looks awesome and I just finished #3.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a very good book with only a few chapters in it. The book draws you in to want to read it. I think that you should get the sample and read it then decide if your going to get the whole book. Trust me i have read all of the daniel x books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great series to get your mind thinking
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
GET IT! ITIS AWSOME! GET IT NOW NOW DONT BOTHER READING ANY MORE COMMENTS! NO MORE WAISTING TIME GET IT GET IT!!!!!!!!!!! I GIVE IT 5 STARS AND YOU WILL PROBABLY END UP DOING THAT TOO SO GET IT NOW I SAID NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
OK OK its a book if i say nooooooop others will to unless your a sports guy but James is way better than this