Dark Truth

Dark Truth

4.1 12
by Mariah Stewart
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards.

WILL THE TRUTH SET HER FREE–OR SET A TRAP?

Murder didn’t end Nina Madden’s life–it destroyed it. When her father was charged with the serial killings of several

…  See more details below

Overview

From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards.

WILL THE TRUTH SET HER FREE–OR SET A TRAP?

Murder didn’t end Nina Madden’s life–it destroyed it. When her father was charged with the serial killings of several college students, Nina and her mother became pariahs in their small Maryland town. Though Nina never believed the hideous accusations, evidence led to her father’s conviction and guaranteed the death penalty. After the execution, Nina left Stone River to escape the hatred and persecution . . . but she couldn’t shake the lingering doubts.

More than twenty years later, those doubts are stirred to grim life. A new series of murders is plaguing Stone River: a killing spree that bears a striking resemblance to the one that sent Nina’s father to the death chamber. And Nina isn’ t the only one disturbed enough by the gruesome events to take notice. Wes Powell, the cop who pursued the original case, can’t ignore the eerie similarities between the crimes . . . nor their harrowing implications. Drawn back into a mystery that refuses to die, Nina and Wes will cross paths on their dangerous quest–and find themselves in the crosshairs of a bloodthirsty predator.

In matters of crime, there are many versions of the truth.

Read More

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780786177028
Publisher:
Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Publication date:
05/30/2006
Series:
Truth Thriller Series, #3
Edition description:
19311 Blackstone
Product dimensions:
5.28(w) x 7.56(h) x 0.56(d)

Meet the Author

Mariah Stewart is the bestselling author of numerous novels and several novellas. A RITA finalist for romantic suspense, she is the recipient of the Award of Excellence for contemporary romance, a RIO (Reviewers International Organization) Award honoring excellence in women’s fiction, and a Reviewers’ Choice Award from Romantic Times magazine. A three-time recipient of the Golden Leaf Award and a Lifetime Achievement Award winner from the New Jersey Romance Writers, she has been inducted into their Hall of Fame. A native of Hightstown, New Jersey, she lives with her husband, two daughters, and two rambunctious golden retrievers amid the rolling hills of Chester County, Pennsylvania. She is a member of the Valley Forge Romance Writers, the New Jersey Romance Writers, and the Romance Writers of America.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >