Daughter of Lust

( 3 )

Overview

Belal, High Prince of Hell and Keeper of the Deadly Sin Sloth, is expanding his power in the world of the 1800s by trafficking opium. He revels in the results, and as sloth begins to overtake the mortal realm, all of Hell suffers. The balance of power in Hell, as well as the fate of the Universe, will be decided by the love of a half-demon peasant girl.

?Natalia Shura, the daughter of Asmodeus, High Prince of Hell and Keeper of the Deadly Sin Lust, is unaware of the nature of her birth. When her demonic side ...

See more details below
Paperback
$13.66
BN.com price
(Save 8%)$14.99 List Price
Other sellers (Paperback)
  • All (7) from $11.02   
  • New (5) from $11.02   
  • Used (2) from $13.65   
Daughter of Lust

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK Study
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$2.99
BN.com price

Overview

Belal, High Prince of Hell and Keeper of the Deadly Sin Sloth, is expanding his power in the world of the 1800s by trafficking opium. He revels in the results, and as sloth begins to overtake the mortal realm, all of Hell suffers. The balance of power in Hell, as well as the fate of the Universe, will be decided by the love of a half-demon peasant girl.

?Natalia Shura, the daughter of Asmodeus, High Prince of Hell and Keeper of the Deadly Sin Lust, is unaware of the nature of her birth. When her demonic side begins to awaken, her world becomes dominated by dark passions and deadly craving, and Natalia believes she is losing her mind. But Natalia's love has been foretold as the only thing that can stop Belal and his allies, and they will do anything to prevent her ascension.

Facing assassins, avenging angels, Hell's deadly politics-and her real father-Natalia must accept the love of more than one man and embrace her demonic heritage as a Princess of Lust. If she doesn't, all that she loves will be destroyed, and Heaven and Hell will plunge into Chaos.

"Hell has never been hotter, more dangerous and deliciously erotic..." ~ Best-selling author Stacey Kennedy

"I loved Mayburn's characters and world building. I would recommend Daughter of Lust to anyone that enjoys reading paranormal romance with a little historical twist. Fans of Sunny's Mona Lisa series and Laurell K. Hamilton's Merry Gentry series will want to give this one a try." ~The Book Nympho

Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781613330326
  • Publisher: Decadent Publishing Company, LLC
  • Publication date: 9/28/2011
  • Pages: 272
  • Product dimensions: 5.50 (w) x 8.50 (h) x 0.61 (d)

Meet the Author

Ann is Queen of the Castle to her wonderful husband and three sons in the mountains of West Virginia. In her past lives she's been an Import Broker, a Communications Specialist, a US Navy Civilian Contractor, a Bartender/Waitress, and an actor at the Michigan Renaissance Festival. She also spent a summer touring with the Grateful Dead (though she will deny to my children that it ever happened).

From a young age she's been fascinated by myths and fairytales, and the romance that often was the center of the story. As Ann grew older and her hormones kicked in, she discovered trashy romance novels. Great at first, but she soon grew tired of the endless stories with a big wonderful emotional buildup to really short and crappy sex. Never a big fan of purple prose, throbbing spears of fleshy pleasure and wet honey pots make her giggle, she sought out books that gave the sex scenes in the story just as much detail and plot as everything else-without using cringe worthy euphemisms. This led her to the wonderful world of Erotic Romance, and she's never looked back. Now Ann spends her days trying to tune out cartoons playing in the background to get into her 'sexy space' and has learned to type one handed while soothing a cranky baby.

Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 3.5
( 3 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 3 Customer Reviews
  • Posted July 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A very sexy paranormal romance/fantasy

    Wow! This first in Mayburn's For the Love of Evil series is a very sexy paranormal romance/fantasy with lead characters who seem almost corporeal or incarnate. In it, Mayburn presents a creative and unique vision of Hell. Set in both Kazan, Russia in 1870 and Hell, Mayburn is careful not to let historical aspects take over the story. It is mainly a background to highlight the treatment of women, especially unmarried ones, and the beginnings of the Opium addiction epidemic in Russian at this time. Natalia, the female lead, is 22 and has found, much to her shame, that recently pain has been quickly mutating into pleasure. She's afraid she's going insane. A strong young woman, she defies the social conventions when she deems necessary. When she sees Raum/Vicktor, something inside her wakes up and cries out for him. She meets the demon High Prince Asmodeus in the forest and he tells her not only is he her true father but that she was "born to help maintain the balance and keep Heaven and Hell from falling into chaos", that her "gifts are lust, bloodlust, and passion" but she doesn't need to kill to satisfy the boodlust, just "bleed [her] enemies and taste of their flesh". Not in a cannibalistic way, a lick will do. Raum, the son of a succubus and Lucifer as well as a general in Asmodeus' army, is ordered "to watch over [Natalia] and help her through her time of transition". Additionally he is to "seduce her and help her embrace her shadowy heritage" but most importantly, to keep her alive. Raum feels like Natalia belongs to him when he meets her in the guise of an old family friend, Vicktor. He suspects she is his blood-mate. Later after she has been somewhat intimate (i.e. third base) with Gregor, Raum/Vicktor tells her that she can use anyone she likes "but [her] maidenhead belongs to [him]". Alpha much? Lucky Natalia! She falls in love with three gorgeous males and as the half demon Princess of Lust, she gets to keep them all. When she lets go of her proper virgin self and starts to embrace her demon half, she has hot, sexy interludes in all kinds of places: bathtubs, fields, forests and even a brothel. There is something for everyone {grin}: M/F, M/F/M, some F/F exploration and talk of M/M with a single M/M kiss. I absolutely adored this story and am eagerly anticipating the next book in this series. Fans of paranormal romance, fantasy and urban fantasy should put this at the top of their wishlist. Warning Spoiler Alert!!! This does have a HEA ending ... sorta. If you call still being in danger from several different demons and having the pressure of being the one who is supposed to 'keep Heaven and Hell from falling into chaos' as still having an HEA. But hey, she has her three loves and she is supposed to keep everything in check through her love; so maybe it is a HEA ending after all. {grin}

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 3 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)