Dead in the Water (Marjory Fleming Series #5) [NOOK Book]

Overview

This moody and arresting thriller is perfect for fans of Tana French.

The young victim was pregnant, her body washed up on the rocks. Twenty years on, the murder remains unsolved; her father is now dead, and her mother refuses to talk about what went on all those years ago.

Detective Marjory Fleming is called in to reopen the case that her late father, a policeman, was unable to put to rest. As Fleming digs ...

See more details below
Dead in the Water (Marjory Fleming Series #5)

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 7.0
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 10.1
  • NOOK HD Tablet
  • NOOK HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK eReaders
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$2.99
BN.com price

Overview

This moody and arresting thriller is perfect for fans of Tana French.

The young victim was pregnant, her body washed up on the rocks. Twenty years on, the murder remains unsolved; her father is now dead, and her mother refuses to talk about what went on all those years ago.

Detective Marjory Fleming is called in to reopen the case that her late father, a policeman, was unable to put to rest. As Fleming digs deeper, it becomes clear that her father struggled to keep secret some of the shameful details surrounding the young girl's death.

Can she handle the truth she will unearth, not just about her father but about herself?

Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062301796
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication date: 4/15/2014
  • Series: Marjory Fleming Series, #5
  • Sold by: HARPERCOLLINS
  • Format: eBook
  • Pages: 100
  • Sales rank: 48,085
  • File size: 533 KB

Meet the Author

Aline Templeton grew up in the fishing village of Anstruther, in the East Neuk of Fife. She has worked in education and broadcasting and was a Justice of the Peace for ten years. Married, with two grown-up children and three grandchildren, she now lives in a house with a view of Edinburgh Castle. When not writing, she enjoys cooking, choral singing, and traveling the back roads of France.

Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 2.5
( 2 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews
  • Posted April 27, 2014

    THE PAST COMES BACK TO HAUNT US ALL¿ My Likes About This Book:

    THE PAST COMES BACK TO HAUNT US ALL…

    My Likes About This Book:
    1.) All my favorite characters are back to work in this one making for an always amusing read due to the comradeship between the
    series mainstays and well just their odd sense of humors.

    2.)Marjory Fleming Thrillers can be read as a series but they are written wonderfully as a stand alone read also. The author adds in a
    bit of dialogue so you know what you need to know that might have happened in past books in the series but it is not overwhelming
    which is excellent for those who chose to read these books as a series.

    3.)Another great twist in the plot! I didn't have this one figured out at all not until it was revealed who killed who was then the mystery
    solved.

    4.)Glad Big Marge was able to look into the past to connect with her dad in her own way.
     
    My Dislikes About This Book:
     
    1.)I found the connection between Big Marge’s house helper, Karolina, and Kasper, a Polish troublemaker to be semi out of place
    in the story, but do not fret about this because later in the story your shown the connections and then you go “Oh, thats what thats
    all about.” So don’t not finish the book because of the confusion there is quite a connection in the end.

    2.)A couple of dry pats that seemed to run on a little longer than they needed to, in my opinion.
     

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2015

    Ok...

    I have not read it... im just seeing if this works

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)