Dead in the Water

Dead in the Water

5.0 1
by Jack Patterson
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

Fans of Nelson DeMille, Stieg Larsson and Gillian Flynn will love this exciting new thriller from bestselling author Jack Patterson!

~What Others Are Saying About Jack Patterson and "DEAD IN THE WATER"~
"In Dead in the Water, Jack Patterson accurately captures the action-packed saga of a what could be a real-life college football scandal. The sordid

Overview

Fans of Nelson DeMille, Stieg Larsson and Gillian Flynn will love this exciting new thriller from bestselling author Jack Patterson!

~What Others Are Saying About Jack Patterson and "DEAD IN THE WATER"~
"In Dead in the Water, Jack Patterson accurately captures the action-packed saga of a what could be a real-life college football scandal. The sordid details will leave readers flipping through the pages as fast as a hurry-up offense." - Mark Schlabach, ESPN¿college sports columnist and co-author of Called to Coach and Heisman:¿The Man Behind the Trophy

"Jack's storytelling feels as natural as James Patterson's, and the short-chapter setup is the literary answer to Lay's potato chips: you just want one more and before you know it, you've gone through the whole thing. - David Bashore, The Times-News, Twin Falls, ID

"Jack Patterson does a fantastic job at keeping you engaged and interested. I look forward to more from this talented author." - Aaron Patterson, bestselling author of SWEET DREAMS

"Patterson has a mean streak about a mile wide and puts his two main characters through quite a horrible ride, which makes for good reading." - Richard D., reader

"Like a John Grisham novel, from the very start I was pulled right into the story and couldn't put the book down. It was as if I personally knew and cared about what happened to each of the main characters. Every chapter ended with so much excitement and suspense I had to continue to read until I learned how it ended, even though it kept me up until 3:00 A.M. - Ray F., reader
*****
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Atlanta sports writer Cal Murphy travels deep into the Louisiana bayou to investigate the mysterious death of a five-star high school football recruit in the small town of Saint-Parran. What he finds is a sinister secret hidden beneath a tussle between boosters from two major college football programs fighting for the services of another local recruit. In pursuit of a story that will reinvigorate his writing career -- and save his marriage -- Murphy uncovers a deadly secret and must decide how far he's willing to go to reveal the truth that could undermine the integrity of the sport.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940149516872
Publisher:
Hangman Books
Publication date:
08/29/2014
Series:
A Cal Murphy Thriller , #4
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
142,467
File size:
884 KB

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Dead in the Water (for fans of Nelson DeMille, Dean Koontz, and David Baldacci) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great mystery. A fast paced story about college recruiting that I really enjoyed.