Deadly Sanctuary

Deadly Sanctuary

3.7 2125
by Sylvia Nobel, Christy Moeller
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

The first title in Sylvia Nobel's popular mystery series that features spirited, flame-haired reporter Kendall O'Dell. The author's trademark style is to produce exciting, well-written, edge-of-your-seat, adventures with "knock your socks off" surprise endings. Her judicious use of language and lack of graphic sex and violence make her novels suitable from teens to

See more details below

Overview

The first title in Sylvia Nobel's popular mystery series that features spirited, flame-haired reporter Kendall O'Dell. The author's trademark style is to produce exciting, well-written, edge-of-your-seat, adventures with "knock your socks off" surprise endings. Her judicious use of language and lack of graphic sex and violence make her novels suitable from teens to seniors.

Editorial Reviews

Zappia
My curiosity got the better of me recently when I caught gorgeous, flame-haired local author Sylvia Nobel discussing her novel Deadly Sanctuary on a local news program. I had to consider the title for an upcoming presentation on mysteries and thrillers set in the American Southwest! I picked it up immediately at Barnes & Noble and don't regret it. This savvy blend of mystery and romance stars Kendall O'Dell, a Philadelphia journalist relocating to the Arizona desert on the outside chance that her asthma will improve. She has a position lined up with a small town newspaper in fictional Castle Valley, reminiscent of Wickenburg, or perhaps Casa Grande. Kendall finds herself rescued, not once, but several times by attractive fellow reporter/rancher Bradley Talverson when she gets into scrapes. Her first assignment at the paper: investigate the suspicious disappearance of her predecessor at the paper, a man who vanished while working on a story concerning the unsolved deaths of two teenage girls. Nobel is an intelligent, witty author who has found her element: the thriller set in the Southwest with a dash of romance sprinkled in like cinnamon! Everyone's talking about Nobel and Deadly! --Susie's Book Nook
Midwest Book Review
'Deadly Sanctuary' is a literary rollercoaster ride of suspense, an outstanding mystery from first to last! --The Midwest Book Review
Grant Smith
Nobel's whodunit is in the vein of Agatha Christie or Jessica Fletcher of 'Murder She Wrote' fame. I got hooked... that's what a good mystery should be. --Sonoran News

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780982441459
Publisher:
Nite Owl Books
Publication date:
04/28/1998
Series:
Kendall O'Dell Series , #1
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
360
Sales rank:
87,585
File size:
2 MB

Videos

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >