×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Dearest Dorothy, If Not Now, When?
     

Dearest Dorothy, If Not Now, When?

4.6 5
by Charlene Baumbich
 

See All Formats & Editions

Home is where the heart is-and this Partonville homecoming will warm the hearts of all Dearest Dorothy fans this fall

The colorful characters of Partonville, Illinois, are back once again to delight Charlene Ann Baumbich's ever-growing legion of fans. Dorothy is thrilled that her attorney son Jacob is moving back to their hometown and wonders if he might

Overview

Home is where the heart is-and this Partonville homecoming will warm the hearts of all Dearest Dorothy fans this fall

The colorful characters of Partonville, Illinois, are back once again to delight Charlene Ann Baumbich's ever-growing legion of fans. Dorothy is thrilled that her attorney son Jacob is moving back to their hometown and wonders if he might help Katie Durbin with more than legal matters. Meanwhile, Partonville's mayoral elections have just heated up. Incumbent Gladys McKern is being challenged by Sam Vitner, owner of Swappin' Sam's, whose campaign slogan is "McKern's had her turn! Time to SWAP! VITNER for Mayor!" And the contest to name Katie's new mini-mall incites competition and a mad dash of entries. Through it all, Dorothy's spirit and the Partonvillers' antics will keep readers wanting to circle the town square again and again.

Editorial Reviews

From the Publisher
"Fans of Jan Karon's Mitford or Philip Gulley's Harmony will revel in the antics of the residents of Partonville. . . . The characters are quirky and charming."
-Publishers Weekly

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780143112570
Publisher:
Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date:
09/25/2007
Series:
Welcome to Partonville Series
Pages:
320
Sales rank:
946,404
Product dimensions:
5.00(w) x 7.70(h) x 0.68(d)
Age Range:
18 Years

What People are Saying About This

From the Publisher
"Fans of Jan Karon's Mitford or Philip Gulley's Harmony will revel in the antics of the residents of Partonville. . . . The characters are quirky and charming."
-Publishers Weekly

Meet the Author

Charlene Ann Baumbich is the author of the previous three books in the Partonville series. A popular speaker, journalist, and author, for several years she has lectured to women’s groups and retreats. Baumbich is also an award-winning journalist whose work has appeared in the Chicago Tribune, Today’s Christian Woman, and numerous other publications. She is the author of six nonfiction books of humor and inspiration.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Dearest Dorothy, If Not Now, When? 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago