Degradation Trip, Vol. 1 & 2 [Explicit Lyrics]

( 3 )
CD (Special Edition)
$12.62 price
(Save 9%)$13.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (9) from $7.77   
  • New (6) from $9.91   
  • Used (3) from $0.00   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 12/10/2002
  • Label: Roadrunner Records
  • UPC: 016861840327
  • Catalog Number: 618403
  • Sales rank: 24,226


Disc 1
  1. 1 Psychotic Break (4:09)
  2. 2 Bargain Basement Howard Hughes (5:39)
  3. 3 Owned (5:18)
  4. 4 Angel Eyes (4:44)
  5. 5 Solitude (4:01)
  6. 6 Mother's Spinning in Her Grave (Glass Dick Jones) (3:54)
  7. 7 Hellbound (6:46)
  8. 8 Spiderbite (6:38)
  9. 9 Pro False Idol (7:18)
  10. 10 Feel the Void (6:57)
  11. 11 Locked On (5:37)
  12. 12 Gone (5:08)
Disc 2
  1. 1 Castaway (4:59)
  2. 2 Chemical Tribe (6:35)
  3. 3 What It Takes (4:44)
  4. 4 Dying Inside (6:26)
  5. 5 Siddhartha (6:02)
  6. 6 Hurts Don't It? (4:46)
  7. 7 She Was My Girl (3:59)
  8. 8 Pig Charmer (8:11)
  9. 9 Anger Rising (6:14)
  10. 10 S.O.S (5:07)
  11. 11 Give It a Name (4:02)
  12. 12 Thanks Anyway (5:26)
  13. 13 31/32 (7:25)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Jerry Cantrell Primary Artist, Guitar
Mike Bordin Drums
Robert Trujillo Bass Guitar
Chris DeGarmo Guitar
Walter Earl Percussion
Technical Credits
Mike Bordin Producer
Jerry Cantrell Producer
George Marino Mastering
Jeff Tomei Producer, Engineer
Brett Allen Guitar Techician
Tim Harkins Engineer
Walter Earl Drum Technician
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4.5
( 3 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 3 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    What a Trip

    I had listened to Degradation Trip backwards and forwards many times before 1 & 2 came out and I was eagerly anticipating hearing Jerry's complete vision for the album. I bought it 12-10 it is now 12-11 (as of review) and I have already listened to it through, at least 3 times and it is on as I'm writing. I was amazed at how much more complete the album is now without thinking there was anything missing with the first 14 tracks released this past summer. This is in my opinion a masterpiece that will no doubt not get the play or critical acclaim it deserves. In this world of Nu metal ramblings , pop-waste-music and re-hashed songs, it is so gratifying to see one of my all time favorite musicians pouring his heart into an album, staying true to himself and then having an amazing result put on a modern classic double album. Each song distinguishes itself from the next however they all tie together and take you on an amazing journey. I am truly, truly a Jerry fan and love his work. I hope he has the means to keep making music and I hope he gets the support he deserves, he certainly has never let me down musically. I saw him opening at a concert in Cincinnati this summer, he deserved the headline, Nickleback headlined, I left after Jerry, it could have only been a major let down to stay. J.C. seems like a man with integrity and musically he is an original. This album is incredible, listen to it with undivided attention and let it grab you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best Rock Record of the last 5 years

    This is a masterpiece. Sit back, open your mind and listen. It is a real amazing journey into the evolving process of a soul. Musically enthralling. Truly exceptional.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    What could have been

    These CD's show me what Jerry Cantrell is capable of, and what Alice in Chains could have been. As it is, this is a flawed, yet glorious album. This album suffers, unfairly, but absolutly, from comparisons to the past. It is unfair to compare Jerry Cantrell's singing to one of the greatest voices in rock history, but because this music sounds so much like what you would have expected AIC to become, it is hard not to imagine Layne singing some of these songs, and that hurts this music, because Jerry is not Layne, nor is it fair to expect him to be. Songs like "Spiderbite" and "Thanks Anyway" are standout songs, my two favorite on the album, which makes them suffer even more from the comparisons. In the end though, this is a terrific collection of great rock music, of the twenty five songs, I'd say only five are throw away's, and it is incredible to me that he could acomplish that, because, while his voice is definately good, it is not a frontman's voice, it is perfect for what he was doing with AIC, which was the best and most crucial backing singer I have ever heard in a band, and ocasional lead on songs that fit his dry, smooth delivery, good examples being "Heaven beside you" and "Over now", and off this album, the terrific closer, "31/32".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 3 Customer Reviews