Delicious Torment

Delicious Torment

by Linsey Lanier
Delicious Torment

Delicious Torment

by Linsey Lanier



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


"Best series I've read in a long time." reader review

What happens when your old flame turns out to be a killer?

A ritzy steeplechase.

A terrible commotion in one of the stalls.

A beautiful young horse breeder found dead.

Newbie private investigator Miranda Steele knows she shouldn't get involved. But when the dead woman's sister begs her to take the case, Miranda can't resist the powerful need to set things right.

Was the young woman's bizarre death an accident or murder?

And why is her sexy, ace investigator boss so aloof about the case?

Is he hiding something?

Miranda is determined to find out.

You'll love this intriguing mystery, because it's a book readers say they can't put down.

Read it now.

Someone Else's Daughter
Delicious Torment
Forever Mine
Fire Dancer
Thin Ice

Product Details

BN ID: 2940013848740
Publisher: Felicity Books
Publication date: 12/13/2011
Series: Miranda's Rights Series , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 257
Sales rank: 69,147
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Linsey Lanier writes chilling mystery-thrillers that keep you up at night.

Daughter of a WWII Navy Lieutenant, she has written fiction for over twenty years. She is best known for the popular Miranda's Rights Mystery series and the Miranda and Parker Mystery series. Someone Else’s Daughter has received several thousand reviews and more than one million downloads.

Linsey is a member of International Thriller Writers, and her books have been nominated in several well-known contests.

In her spare time, Linsey enjoys watching crime shows with her husband of over two decades and trying to figure out "who-dun-it." But her favorite activity is writing and creating entertaining new stories for her readers.

She's always working on a new book, currently books in the Miranda and Parker Mystery series (a continuation of the Miranda's Rights Mystery series). Other series include the Maggie Delaney Police Thrillers and the Wesson and Sloan FBI Thriller series.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews