×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Desert Gods (A Novel of the DMB Files)
     

Desert Gods (A Novel of the DMB Files)

3.5 2
by Jim Buckner
 

See All Formats & Editions

DESERT GODS (DMB Files Book Two) is for fans of Jim Butcher, The Dresden Files, Harry Dresden books, Peter Clines, Richard Phillips, science fiction, action and adventure, and science fiction adventure.

DESERT GODS (DMB FILES BOOK TWO)
BY JIM BUCKNER & DAVID MARK BROWN
In effort to protect his daughter, Jim Buckner plunges into the heart of the Rub'

Overview

DESERT GODS (DMB Files Book Two) is for fans of Jim Butcher, The Dresden Files, Harry Dresden books, Peter Clines, Richard Phillips, science fiction, action and adventure, and science fiction adventure.

DESERT GODS (DMB FILES BOOK TWO)
BY JIM BUCKNER & DAVID MARK BROWN
In effort to protect his daughter, Jim Buckner plunges into the heart of the Rub' al Khali. But the closer he gets to silencing the nightmare man of his childhood, the closer he gets to his worst nightmares coming true. Evolving more terrifyingly than he can comprehend, his daughter becomes the only one who can save him. But only if he'll let her.

DE NOVO SYNDROME readers say:
"A fast paced science fiction thriller"
"non-stop action"
"an action fueled romp"

Product Details

BN ID:
2940016434667
Publisher:
StoneGate Ink
Publication date:
04/23/2013
Series:
The DMB Files , #2
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
789,951
File size:
864 KB

Meet the Author

A paleobotanist by trade, Jim Buckner spent the first half of his career searching for medicinal value in ancient plants. His controversial discovery of a means to greatly prolong human life both ended his stint as a research scientist and threatened the lives of his daughter and himself.

After being forcibly retired he began writing novels as a means to uncover the truth and expose the conspiracy surrounding his name.

De Novo Syndrome and Desert Gods combine to set the stage for the remainder of the DMB Files. Buckner is also chief editor of the Lost DMB Files, a series of pulp fiction stories from an earlier attempt to expose the same power brokers of whom Buckner has run afoul.

Due to his criminal status around much of the world, Buckner is unable to field questions or comments directly. Such contact can be made through fellow author David Mark Brown (fourth generation descendant of the original DMB).

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Desert Gods (A Novel of the DMB Files) 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Nikki_F More than 1 year ago
An intense science fiction/thriller that you can't put down. First off, this is definitely a series you need to read in order.  If you are thinking of picking up this novel, check out “De Novo Syndrome” if you haven’t already read it.  “Desert Gods” by Jim Buckner (David Mark Brown) is the second novel in his DMB Files science fiction/thriller series.  This novel follows Buckner and his daughter on a wild ride to save humanity.  Of course, nothing goes as planned, and in the end nothing is as it seems.  There are quite a few twists and turns in this novel; it will keep you on the edge of your seat to the very end. Brown again does a fantastic job building a world full of mystery and suspense.  Nothing is as it seems, and there is so much more going on then Buckner could ever imagine.  Buckner’s plan is to find the ringleader and kill him, finishing it once and for all, but nothing is that simple.  It is a novel full of tense moments and unlikely humor.   I thoroughly enjoyed the mix of science fiction and thriller, leading to a book that you just can’t put down.  I finished this one in a mere three hours.  For all of you who have a love of science fiction, I highly recommend this series.  I look forward to the next installment.  
Anonymous More than 1 year ago